We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - Must go here”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 1,037 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your the most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes. KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Kori is amazing! The food here has always been good, I go here everytime I am in Bali.
When last here in July I got the mi goreng and it was so good, the satay stick come with their own little mini BBQ which is awesome.

Definitely go here if you want to try some indonesian food, it is cheap and the atmosphere is awesome. Suitible for dinner or lunch :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Ms. Lauren,
Very much appreciate for your continuous support towards KORI Restaurant & Bar.
Always pleasure to have and serve you best. See you again on your next trip to Bali and stay in-touch! My warmest personal regards - Jovita D. Pratiwi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 976 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to try this hidden gem whilst on my latest holiday ... The lil cabanas with floor cushions to sit on, along side a pond full of massive koi and turtles with trickling water spouts made the scene so tranquil ... The strawberry margaritas were AMAZING (the best I've had yet) the food so fresh and yummy and the service was next to none - Citrayuni was my waitress and her personality and professional manner were outstanding - cost was a lil higher than most places but definately worth it - A MUST GO for all if wanting a lovely day or evening in a truely lovely restaurant :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

i have walked past this restaurant for years and never bothered to go in. once past the front gate its an oasis of poppoes lane. The food is great - have the satays. staff are very friendly and prices vhere reasonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Mr. White,
Always pleasure to have you with us! See you next time and take care! Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Sitting here in kora half way through my main course. Delicious food, big servings, great atmosphere in beautiful garden like surroundings. We found this place on our first night in kuta and came back on our last. Lovely place in the otherwise chaos that is kuta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brian2kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Brian, many thanks for your review and your continuous support towards KORI Restaurant & Bar. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to kori recently for dinner and it was a beautiful night out the place is stunning would be perfect for romantic dinner although ours wasn't with all our kids. the food is delicious and we found the prices very good the staff were great to I was shocked at the size of this place once we walked in will be back for sure in feb loved the focaccia and 4 dips for entree yum yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoff575_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Nico, thank you for coming and dine with us. Very much appreciate for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and stay safe! Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing