We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven amongst the hustle and bustle of poppies 2”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Slice of heaven amongst the hustle and bustle of poppies 2”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to try this hidden gem whilst on my latest holiday ... The lil cabanas with floor cushions to sit on, along side a pond full of massive koi and turtles with trickling water spouts made the scene so tranquil ... The strawberry margaritas were AMAZING (the best I've had yet) the food so fresh and yummy and the service was next to none - Citrayuni was my waitress and her personality and professional manner were outstanding - cost was a lil higher than most places but definately worth it - A MUST GO for all if wanting a lovely day or evening in a truely lovely restaurant :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    319
    112
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“very surprised”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

i have walked past this restaurant for years and never bothered to go in. once past the front gate its an oasis of poppoes lane. The food is great - have the satays. staff are very friendly and prices vhere reasonable

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr. White,
Always pleasure to have you with us! See you next time and take care! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Sitting here in kora half way through my main course. Delicious food, big servings, great atmosphere in beautiful garden like surroundings. We found this place on our first night in kuta and came back on our last. Lovely place in the otherwise chaos that is kuta!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian2kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Brian, many thanks for your review and your continuous support towards KORI Restaurant & Bar. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to kori recently for dinner and it was a beautiful night out the place is stunning would be perfect for romantic dinner although ours wasn't with all our kids. the food is delicious and we found the prices very good the staff were great to I was shocked at the size of this place once we walked in will be back for sure in feb loved the focaccia and 4 dips for entree yum yum

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicoff575_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Nico, thank you for coming and dine with us. Very much appreciate for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and stay safe! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Nights in a Row Dinners”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stumbled across the Kori Restaurant when shopping in Poppies lane. I wasn't expecting much because the quality of restaurants in Kuta are not as good as the fine dinning in Seminyak. I was absolutely amazed when we walked into the restaurant of how fantastic this hidden place was. The moment we walked in the service we received was out standing! Its was that good we returned the next night to show our hidden secret with my partners family. Both nights we were served by the nicest lady Citra, she has a fantastic rapport with customers and makes everyone feel welcome. If you are going to dinner here be sure to ask for her! This is the best meal I have had in Bali. When we return in the future we will sure to be dinning here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bex2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello Bex, thank you for your continuous support towards KORI. Very much appreciate for the compliment to one of our staff. I will tell Citra that she is famous on TripAdvisor now :).
Please come again and very much look forward to seeing you in KORI. Take care and stay in touch! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing