We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 995 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your the most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes. KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to kori recently for dinner and it was a beautiful night out the place is stunning would be perfect for romantic dinner although ours wasn't with all our kids. the food is delicious and we found the prices very good the staff were great to I was shocked at the size of this place once we walked in will be back for sure in feb loved the focaccia and 4 dips for entree yum yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoff575_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Nico, thank you for coming and dine with us. Very much appreciate for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care and stay safe! Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for Kori Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 928 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stumbled across the Kori Restaurant when shopping in Poppies lane. I wasn't expecting much because the quality of restaurants in Kuta are not as good as the fine dinning in Seminyak. I was absolutely amazed when we walked into the restaurant of how fantastic this hidden place was. The moment we walked in the service we received was out standing! Its was that good we returned the next night to show our hidden secret with my partners family. Both nights we were served by the nicest lady Citra, she has a fantastic rapport with customers and makes everyone feel welcome. If you are going to dinner here be sure to ask for her! This is the best meal I have had in Bali. When we return in the future we will sure to be dinning here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bex2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Bex, thank you for your continuous support towards KORI. Very much appreciate for the compliment to one of our staff. I will tell Citra that she is famous on TripAdvisor now :).
Please come again and very much look forward to seeing you in KORI. Take care and stay in touch! Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. The premises are stunning, in the busy area of kuta this is just lovely. The service was great, food was pretty good and a good variety on the menu. The table next to us had kids and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Good place for a romantic dinner, the atmosphere is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodie786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello there, thank you for the review and see you soon! Take care. Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Poppies lane out the front. The food is superbly presented, and the restaurant beautiful with fish ponds, gardens and tasteful quality devour. Service good and fast, and food beautifully presented. I had seafood on skewer, my wife had the mixed Sate's. All beaut. Good for a nice dinner out as a couple or with friends. If I had more time I would have tried more of their menu.

Thank kruegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello there, very much appreciate for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again and you can try our other dish. Stay in touch! Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stumbled across Kori and are so glad we did!

The food is AMAZING, yet so cheap!

The menu had something for everyone and the service was fantastic!

The nasi goreng is a must!

Also, great if you have children as after we went several times they got to know our daughter ans allowed her to feed their fish- a dinner highlight for her and bribery for us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsSKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi Kelly, many thanks for your review and we are glad you've enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Take care. Cheers xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing