We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Indonesian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Mt Hagen, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Poppies lane out the front. The food is superbly presented, and the restaurant beautiful with fish ponds, gardens and tasteful quality devour. Service good and fast, and food beautifully presented. I had seafood on skewer, my wife had the mixed Sate's. All beaut. Good for a nice dinner out as a couple or with friends. If I had more time I would have tried more of their menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kruegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello there, very much appreciate for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again and you can try our other dish. Stay in touch! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    311
    108
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stumbled across Kori and are so glad we did!

The food is AMAZING, yet so cheap!

The menu had something for everyone and the service was fantastic!

The nasi goreng is a must!

Also, great if you have children as after we went several times they got to know our daughter ans allowed her to feed their fish- a dinner highlight for her and bribery for us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Kelly, many thanks for your review and we are glad you've enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Take care. Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“As good as they say”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is as good as everyone says and it is well worth a visit. Quite an oasis from the hectic street outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uajamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello there, thank you for your visit and we're glad you've enjoyed your moment with us. Very much look forward to seeing you agin soon. Take care and all the best! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Many of friends recommended Kori's and we were not disappointed. Food and service was excellent along with great prices. Make sure you book the cabanas for a real balinese experience and order the satay sticks as they are delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby_1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello Ruby, thank you for your good comments about KORI Restaurant, Bar & Catering. Your Satay sticks are always waiting for your here :) Very much look forward to welcoming you soon. Take care and all the best! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely as always.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a gem of a find. We've eaten here on 3 occasions over the past 4 years when visiting Bali and it is consistently good. It is so nice to find a retreat away from all the madness of Kuta, where you can relax and enjoy really nice reasonably priced food. Service is good and discrete, very generous portions too, unfortunately no room for pudding! Will be returning on our next visit to Bali and really recommend you give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabatfiftyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hello there, thank you very much for your continues support towards KORI Restaurant, Bar & Catering. We will keep the pudding for you till you come back to KORI. We look forward to seeing you again in KORI. Thank you. Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing