We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kori Restaurant & Bar

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 858 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is probably the best kept secret in Bali. I have been coming here for the last 5 years and always make a special effort to dine here no matter where I am staying in Bali. The Atmosphere, service and food are always outstanding and always consistent. A wide variety of dishes to suit everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jojos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam, we would like to thank you for your continuous support towards us. Very much look forward to welcoming you again in KORI. Take care and stay in-touch - Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    285
    97
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oasis Of peace and karma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Come here to eat good, escape from the craze in kuta , pay a bit more , be in an elegant place, and be able to,eat balinese food , and the service ... just perfect ....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ooohooohoooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello there, we appreciate for your good review. Many thanks and look forward to welcoming you again in KORI. Take care - Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kori Restaurant & Bar - put it on your itinerary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited Kori with friends who were familiar with this restaurant. It was fantastic!! We sat under a bungalow with pillows in a very traditional style of dining in Bali. The food was amazing and the drinks were lovely. We gave our kids the choice of where to dine on our last night in Bali and Kori won the vote. Kori is good for traditional meals as well as meals for Westerners. The pricing is cheap and the service is great, very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpercey525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello there, many thank for your good review. Our highly appreciated. We are glad to have you and your family here :) Well next time you should ask your kids where to dine once you landed in Bali the you will know the answer would be ;p Stay safe and greets to everyone! Cheers xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening at Kori Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just visited Bali and we could not miss out on a dinner at Kori restaurant. The food is always great, some different choices and a good range of menu items. The setting is gorgeous and the staff a friendly, fast and helpful. However, the biggest draw card for Kori is the fabulous "Traffic Blues Band" who play on Wednesday and Friday nights. They are a great trio cover band, playing many popular hits with their own slant on the classics. They are a class act and we want both nights this trip to have dinner and a memorable evening. If you love great food, wine and sensational music, then Kori is the place for you. We will be back in November when we visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 618tracyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Tracy,
Many thanks for your good review. We are glad you had a good time with us. We will definitely see you again in November! Don't forget to ring us for best spot :) Take care! Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of my all time favourite restuarants in Bali.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just love Kori's the staff are always so welcoming and the food is always of the highest standards and very generous portion sizes. I always make sure I visit here every time I visit Bali and always recommend it to anyone I know who is travelling to Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChantelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Director of Marketing at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Chantel,
Thank you for your visit and review. Very much appreciate for that. We are more than happy for your recommendation to friends towards us. Will definitely see you again in the near future. Take care - Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing