We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming surroundings great food, a must when you are in Kuta”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 1,020 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your the most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes. KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service very quick good wine selection a must to check outwhen you are in Kuta, western and local selections for food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goughy255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello there, many thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,026 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Four of us went to Kori Restaurant when we were recently in Bali.
We all had a lively night there. I was quite suprised by the menu prices.
I expected it to be more expensive
What a beautiful setting .Food and Service excellent.
We paid Kori another visit two days later during the day.
Not many people around this time but food and service still good.
Well worth a visit the next time you visit Bali

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Vince, Many thanks for your continuous support towards KORI Restaurant, Bar and Catering. We do appreciate for your good review. Very much look forward to welcoming you in KORI soon. Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and peaceful place in heart of Kuta. Food was great and service was very friendly, price is also reasonable. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Marianne,
Thank you very much for lovely review, we do appreciate that.
Very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best and take care! Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Kori is a lovely restaurant set in the back streets of Kuta. The food is good, not great. Had the Jaya Sate starter, which was well cooked and a good portion, but lacked some great flavour. For a main I had the fillet steak, which again was good but not great.

The service was very good and friendly and overall this is. Good restaurant, just not great.

Thank brindlecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
We valued your comments and will improve our food quality. In the other side we are glad that you satisfy with our service.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stopped here for lunch as it looked like quiet spot to get away from the heat and busy roads. It was certainly quiet. there was no one in the restuarant, no customers and no staff. It took a couple of minutes of walking around calling out hello before someone appeared.
We were only after a light lunch and there were not many choices that suited what we were after. we finally order a couple of dishes and found the food to be good and well presented. It is a little more expensive than other restuarants in the area but like a lot of things you get what you pay for.
It is very similar to Poppies but if I had to choose between the two I would go Poppies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello there,
Many thanks for your comment and we do appreciate for that. We are glad to receive your comment and will take it to improve our service.
We wish you all the best.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing