We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA.We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food, location, service and atmosphere! A regular place we visit in Bali. Expensive for Bali, but worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Stacey,
Thank you very much for your contribution towards KORI Restaurant, Bar & Catering. Wish to see you again soon. Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    307
    105
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Stepping back into time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have only been here a couple of time with close friends and found the ambiance peaceful and relaxing. On the expensive side for surfers, but lots of couples dine here. On the romantic side as well. Food was excellent was will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello there,
Thank you very much for your review. Look forward to welcoming you here with us! Have a great day! :) Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Jepang
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful place with warm service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We would like to say thank you very much for such a wonderful service during our dinner in Kori! We have been to several fancy places around Kuta and Seminyak, but we found that the service in Kori is the best! great Indonesian menu, since we came far away to Bali to enjoy original Indonesian menu, and not for eat such European or Western food!
The people are really warm and helpful, and the smile on the faces of the waitress are amazing, made us feel really happy! we didn't find those service with such a warm smile in other fancy restaurant, so we agree to say that the dinner in Kori is the best one during our visit to Bali. Thank you very much!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heni_Wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Heni and Takafumi,
Very much appreciate for your comments and review. We are more than happy to have you and your husband here in KORI. Please come again next holiday! Look forward to serving you best! Warmest smile from all of us :) Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Wrong End of Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

When we first started coming to Bali 22 years ago, Poppies Gang II was a quiet, pleasant lane connecting Jalan Legian with the beach. There were a couple of small Warungs, Poppies Cottages II, a few cows and chickens in the fields - and not much else. Now it is an ugly thoroughfare with too may shops, touts, magic mushroom stalls, motorbikes and other undesirables. Unfortunately for Kori, it is situated smack bang in the middle of this chaos.

We have eaten at Kori on many occasions in the past and the food has generally been good. This time, however, it was a bit of a let down. Both our appetisers - crab spring rolls and calamari were fine but my chicken cordon bleu was dry and stringy. Not really up to the standard we expected. Our Bali benchmark wine - Hatten's rose was Rp 280,000 - towards the expensive end of the spectrum. As always the service was good and the garden setting is pleasant.

The more we see of Kuta, the happier we are being in Legian and eating in Seminyak or Kerobokan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burleighboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello there,
Thank you for your time writing us a review. We will do our best to improve our service and very much appreciate for your comments. See you again. Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
230 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A must visit place to enjoy dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had to spend lot of time to reach this place and it was worth taking the trouble. The place is nicely done for an wonderful dinner with family. The quality and presentation was excellent. The price is also good. I wish they had some more choice. The staff is very nice and warm. We enjoyed the evening for it's ambiance, food and live music.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Royadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello there,
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the time with family in KORI.
Hope to see you again in the near future!
With our warmest regards.
Cheers x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing