We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected tranquil oasis”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 995 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your the most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes. KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited Kori following the advice of Trip Advisor & were not dissapointed. Tucked back behind the entrance is a quaint spot with a lovely atmosphere including tropical plants, water features & cosy nooks of tables. Not cheap, yet not expensive, delicious food & great service. Would definitely go here again.

Thank CazzaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello Cazza Lee,
How are you? We would like to thank you for your review and visiting KORI.
Come again next time and we will be more than happy to see you.
Wish you all the best and see you soon.
Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for Kori Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 999 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I visited Kori with two friends on our last night in bali. The food was quick delicious and cheap. The staff were lovely and easy to communicate with. The actual venue is beautiful with the whole Indonesian garden theme happening. This place caters for those after something traditional and also for those who are missing the foods from home in Australia. Would be a great family place or for those who aren't adventitious with trying new foods and wants something yummy. Would defiantly go back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sodapop86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing & Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello there,
Many thanks foor your good review and visiting KORI.
Please come again and we will be more than delighted to serve you.
See you again soon.
Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Loved the atmosphere... Have dined there twice... Both time with friends and loved the food , service was fantastic. And if you have a driver .. Parking out the front... Fantastic .. A must

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bissett332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Bissett,
Many thanks for your visit and continuous support KORI Restaurant, Bar & Catering.
Our delighted to serve you best.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards from all staff ! Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant for our "hens night". The service was fabulous. We were a group of 12 and the food was wonderful and selection good and the cocktails were great. The final bill was so in-expensive we were surprised and pleased. We visited again before we finished our Bali stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 382wayneo382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Wayne,
Many thanks for your good review and return to KORI Restaurant, Bar & Catering.
Our pleasure to serve you best.
Thank you and see you again soon! Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Found this place just walking past looking for somewhere nice to eat. Love the atmos of the tables amongst the gardens and water features, lots of little hidden nooks and interest. I ordered Nasi Goreng, tasty but ordinary; however hubby ordered the steak and he wouldn't stop raving about it. I too, tasted it, and agreed, it was literally melt-in-your-mouth perfect steak, accompanied by chips, salad and vegies. At Rp 175,000, by Bali standards is on the dear side, but by home standards, pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rinnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Rinnie,
Many thanks for your good review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you - Cheers x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing