We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book the hut over the pond.”

Kori Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come to KORI to discover a new dining experience in a Balinese setting and relaxing atmosphere, while you can enjoy our wide and exclusive range of selected international wines and exotic cocktails. Our tranquil and romantic setting completed with hut/bale/cabana will ensure your most comfortable dining experience in the middle of crowd KUTA. We only use the best of fresh local and imported products to create delicious and stunning dishes.KORI Restaurant & Bar can truly turn your simple meal into an unforgettable one!
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Book the hut over the pond.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Every time we go to Bali we visit Kori Restaurant. The ambience is great and lunch in the front hut over the pond is great for watching and feeding the koi. The turtles are rather amusing too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balifragrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Bali Fragrance,
Thank you very much for your comments, it was always pleasure to have you with us.
Our guests are very impress by our restaurant setting and they love fish and turtles too :)
Nowhere else you can find a more tranquilized, relaxing and romantic setting in the middle of Legian - Kuta.
Will definitely see you again soon! Cheers - KORI Restaurant & Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    319
    112
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise in the middle of Kuta mayhem!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We were told to go to Kori by some girls we met at the dolphins in Bali and boy we are glad we took their advice, this is such a beautiful restuarant in Poppies Lane 2 in Kuta but once inside you could think you we're anywhere in the tropics, six of us requested a hut out the back which was perfect in every way. The food and service was the best we have had in Bali and the prices were reasonable and relative to the quality and quantity that we received, we would all return there with no hesitation, yum!

Helpful?
1 Thank JimandKerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jim and Kerryn,
Thank you very much for your great comments.
We also would like to thank you to whom recommend Kori to you.
Our pleasure and more than happy to welcoming you and your family in the nearest time.
Thank you and see you again :) - Cheers - KORI Restaurant & Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Enter this tranquil setting to enjoy the delights served up for your taste buds. Special occasion, well this is the place but book early,busy place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Greybat,
Thank you for your good comments. We do really appreciate for that.
Yes, we are the most tranquil place in the crowd Poppies Lane II.
We hope to see you again soon and please ring us +62 361 758605 for your reservation :)
Cheers - KORI Restaurant & Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden gem”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As recommended by my travelling partner, we had dinner at Kori's on our recent trip to Bali.
We booked in the morning for a 'hut' which were just gorgeous and all candle lit.
We both had spaghetti marinara and it was by far the best either of us had ever had. The seafood was very fresh and was delish.

We ended up there twice on holiday.

A fantastic dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bkjeavons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Kori's restaurant was just gorgeous, hidden down Poppies 2 in the heart of Kuta. Once inside it is hard to imagine the busy lane is just outside. We were lucky enough to have met someone in the airport cue that recommended Kori's to us, we liked it so much that we went there 2 nights in a row, and we are surprised that it wasn't packed. ( certainly worth the detour from Seminyak)
There are several areas to choose from to sit and eat, ranging from being near the bar and live music, or tucked in your own private cabana, or seated next to gardens with ponds and waterfalls. (turtles too!)
We chose from the indonesian part of the menu, which was absolutely amazing, there was also Italian and other standard Aussie favourites for the Expats.
The staff were delightful, The food excellent, the decor refreshing and beautiful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrekAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jovita P, Marketing and Communication Manager at Kori Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Shrek Australia,
Thank you very much for your compliments towards KORI Restaurant & Bar.
We would like to thank you as well to someone in the airport who recommended us to you :)
Our pleasure to serve you best.
Very much look forward to welcoming you again in KORI.
Thank you and see you again soon :)
Cheers - KORI Restaurant & Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kori Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kori Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing