We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of food poisoning ....”
Review of Bali Bakery Kuta

Bali Bakery Kuta
Ranked #4 of 11 Bakeries in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Beware of food poisoning ....”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I ate here 3 days ago and have just recovered from food poisoning I got from eating a burger from here, which has unfortunately written off 3 days of my 5 day trip to Seminyak.

It was a real shame as the staff were lovely, nice place and I actually enjoyed the burger but based on my experience I have to rate it low - going from the other reviews it seems I was unlucky especially as I have been travelling for 4 months now, starting in China and travelling south and managed to completely avoid any food poisoning. I can also confirm it was definitely the burger having only eaten a simple cheese pizza 18 hours previously and drinking only bottled water, and illness started a few hours after ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holiday4ever82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    71
    18
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cakes to die for”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Yummy cakes and all food eaten was fresh. Recommend the club sandwich and the rainbow sponge cake. Staff were excellent and the cafe was clean and such a variety of cakes and pastries. Had a salad bar that looked fresh and safe. Good for breakfast lunch or dinner. Go for it if you want some food from home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank denise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast heaven”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

my fav spot for breakfast...
love the eggs benedict and french toast...
the pastries r also nice...
other than breakfast, they also serve lunch and dinner...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank h3gozali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food was really fresh and great tasting - so many menu options and very professionally run. We went there several times when we visited Bali in Oct/Nov just great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ECLAIRS”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The best eclairs you will ever find. Small cakes are delectable. Reasonably priced and you will return and keep returning!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EagletteWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Bakery Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing