We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended :-(”
Review of Alleycats

Alleycats
Ranked #193 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Alleycats is a friendly casual pub hidden in the backstreets of Kuta. Originally opened to give the definitive English breakfast in Bali, Alleycats has also become the most popular pre-club spot in Kuta. With a free pool table, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere it's great for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended :-(”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Tried this bar because of the reviews on trip advisor, but was very disappointed. 6 people ranging from twenties to middle aged were in our group and we all found the place like being in a dark cave !!!!! No ventilation... Waited ages for the food and when it came it was tasteless, it may be cheap but you get what you pay for and it was rubbish - sorry but we left as soon as we could - wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    81
    28
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We heard about this place through trip adviser and went because my son saw the monster challenge of if you eat the monster meal you get your pic on their wall of fame so it was a must do in Bali, I was surprised by how good the food was and great price and wonderful service. And believe it or not my son completed the challenge and got his photo on the wall, only kid on it. Great place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brattly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Aus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Argh what a night!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

All i can say is WOW.
Went to bali for a football trip for 6 days and went here every single night for drinks before we headed out.
What a place. Not only did they have cheap drinks and good staff members but it was full of good looking Woman from all over the world.
This place is that good, that on our second night in Kuta we stayed here to close drinking with the owner (English bloke). The owner was friendly and enjoyed that his bar was such a success.
All i can say is thank you Alleycats for making every single one of my nights eventful.
Be aware of the double/double vodka, they catch upto you quickly and in no time you may be dancing semi nude on the table or snogging a good looking girl next to you.

Returning in November/December and this will be my pre-drink place of choice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good but choose your menu”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ate there twice in three days. First time great food, one of their baguettes - spicy chicken breasts. One of the guys with me had a Monster Baguette, 2 foot steak and onion served with fires AWSOME! Second time I had Beef Rendang - won't have that again at Alleycats. The cheese and jalapeno appetiser is great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yum yum!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited this place today (5 Oct 12) and loved it. The all day breakfast was just what we needed after many months of travelling. The food was excellent with good portions and good quality bacon and sausages. The mug of tea was Twinings and not that horrible Lipton tea you get elsewhere in SE Asia. would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lady-lasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alleycats also viewed

 

Been to Alleycats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing