We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Staff”
Review of Kafe Batan Waru

Kafe Batan Waru
Ranked #29 of 981 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Visit our new location at Lippo Mall and enjoy a wide array of authentic Indonesian cuisine from across the archipelago. Time it right and you may have a chance to enjoy our margarita happy hour deals.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Staff”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cannot fault this restaurant from service of Manager and wait staff to food and price. Happy hour two for one from 4-6pm. Manager made it a point to chat to every table. Definitely will be going back before we leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    215
    53
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food is never disappointing”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love this place. Its not the best food on the island but its always tasty and I have never had a bad meal. The food is fresh and the salads are delish. The staff are really nice, and offer great service and always with a smile. I love sitting here watching the world go by.
My favourite is Gado-Gado
WiFi is brilliant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“One of the established cafes in Bali”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A restaurant by this name was first established in Ubud and then opened in Kuta. It is a great place to eat, close to Discovery Plaza, with a varied menu and good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food but not spectacular”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good food but not the best I had on Bali. Worth to try for lunch though. The place is quite nice and very central.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food. Bloody cold beer”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate there for the first time this trip and it was awesome. Fresh fish really cold bintang and awesome cocktail list. Great atmosphere and very clean and friendly staff. We will go back every trip from now on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this review, November 17, 2015
Hi there,

Thank you for your visit to Kafe Batan Waru. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.


- The BGF Team -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Batan Waru also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Batan Waru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing