We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masa Inn Kuta Bali.”
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Ranked #70 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been to Kuta Bali, stayed at Masa Inn. Have stayed there 5 times now & find the location perfect. Close to the beach, plenty of places to eat at reasonable prices & food great. Everything you need is close by, you don't have to leave the lane for shopping as you can find almost anything you want in the lane. (poppies Lane One) the hotel has beautiful gardens & two great pools. Rooms are average but clean. Great breakfast included in price. Staff are friendly & willing to help with any enquiries. Have booked to go back again next year. I can recommend it.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms at back pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

First time at Masa Inn, what a fabulous place. Right in the heart of Poppies Lane, great restaurants and bars, massage spa, cheap laundry all at your front door. Minutes to beach and local attractions. Staff friendly, happy nothing too much trouble. Great pools and beautiful garden setting. Room was spacious and air conditioning worked a treat. Even though in heart of Poppies Lane it was quiet. Only had five days but will certainly be looking at going again to Masa Inn next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marbat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have just returned from the Masa Inn after a 2 week stay. This hotel was AMAZING, and everything we needed. The Masa Inn has the best location and minutes from the beach and local attractions. It really has all you want on your door step from money changer, mini mart, great restaurant's and a fantastic massage spa directly in front of the hotel. The hotel is set in the most immaculate and beautiful tranquil gardens. It has 2 pools with the large pool being at the back area with rooms over looking it. The rooms all have there own Balconies, safety deposit boxes, TV, fridge and Bathroom. The rooms were basic but comfortable and pleasant. We also had breakfast provided and found this to be delicious and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and obliging. We travelled as a family and had 7 of us in total, spread over a few rooms. We all had an absolute fantastic time and consider this hotel to be gem and truly one of the best, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank way-to-go2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Masa Inn has a big beautiful garden with two swimming pools, a smaller one at the front and a really big one at the back. Breakfast is a joy! Food is delicious, cant get enough of it even after 3 days. Dining in the garden was relaxing, a nice retreat.. Room is spacious, the only complain is the lighting of the room, too dim, making it hard to see things especially at night. Wardrobe is a bit too small and bathroom is just so so with no toiletries. However, location is excellent, very near to the busy street in Kuta where you can easily find shopping and eating places. Also very close to the famous Kuta Beach and Beach Walk shopping mall.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floors are cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flora_senses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have just returned from our trip to Bali and stayed at Masa Inn, very basic but all you need. No kettle in room but cheap enough to buy one. Breakfast was certainly plenty and most times we could not eat it all. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean but in need of a paint and a bathroom clean but ok. Close to everything restaurants, massage places, mini mart and money change across the road, laundry etc. Pool towels could be updated. Great place to stay, would stay there again. We had 2 standard rooms on the 2nd floor. Beds are a little hard.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night before catch a flight to my country. Great location, 10 minutes by walk to Kuta beach, close to many restaurants which easy to find all kind of foods. No amenities in bathroom, you have to bring along with yourself.

Room Tip: If stay at back building, a room on second more privacy when relaxing at terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were very happy with this place. It was recommended by a friend and did not let us down. The room (twin) on second and third floor were very large, high ceilings and cofortable clean beds. Provided breakfasts were great inthe morning. Right in the heart of Kuta, this place is great. 2 massive pools and and quiet within the hotel. Could not complain at all. Very good for what you pay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#143 of 252 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#133 of 252 in Kuta
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 252 in Kuta
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#62 of 252 in Kuta
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 252 in Kuta
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#57 of 252 in Kuta
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing