We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice retreat”
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Ranked #70 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Masa Inn has a big beautiful garden with two swimming pools, a smaller one at the front and a really big one at the back. Breakfast is a joy! Food is delicious, cant get enough of it even after 3 days. Dining in the garden was relaxing, a nice retreat.. Room is spacious, the only complain is the lighting of the room, too dim, making it hard to see things especially at night. Wardrobe is a bit too small and bathroom is just so so with no toiletries. However, location is excellent, very near to the busy street in Kuta where you can easily find shopping and eating places. Also very close to the famous Kuta Beach and Beach Walk shopping mall.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floors are cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flora_senses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 362 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have just returned from our trip to Bali and stayed at Masa Inn, very basic but all you need. No kettle in room but cheap enough to buy one. Breakfast was certainly plenty and most times we could not eat it all. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean but in need of a paint and a bathroom clean but ok. Close to everything restaurants, massage places, mini mart and money change across the road, laundry etc. Pool towels could be updated. Great place to stay, would stay there again. We had 2 standard rooms on the 2nd floor. Beds are a little hard.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night before catch a flight to my country. Great location, 10 minutes by walk to Kuta beach, close to many restaurants which easy to find all kind of foods. No amenities in bathroom, you have to bring along with yourself.

Room Tip: If stay at back building, a room on second more privacy when relaxing at terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were very happy with this place. It was recommended by a friend and did not let us down. The room (twin) on second and third floor were very large, high ceilings and cofortable clean beds. Provided breakfasts were great inthe morning. Right in the heart of Kuta, this place is great. 2 massive pools and and quiet within the hotel. Could not complain at all. Very good for what you pay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here as family on short notice between Christmas and NYE, when most hotels had increased pricing to reflect, the Masa Inn still offered the same rates and great service. Located several hundred meters up a one way lane from the beach (hard to get transport up/down due to congestion), it doesn't look like much at first glance, it however opens up to beautiful spacious hotel over several levels (rooms downstairs are cooler, we stayed in here and were advised by others). 2 nice pools, breakfast and wifi free, all you need on a budget in the middle of Bali. Room was cleaned daily and well, the whole hotel was well maintained. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Masa Inn Hotel is quite good, very convenient to shopping areas in Bali, a few walk and you'll reach the Kuta beach. It's near to famous bars like Hard Rock and of course to coffee shops and other food chains. Money changers are everywhere so you dont have to worry just in case you run out of money. The hotel breakfast is very good, I love their banana pancakes, their omelettes and the free flow of coffee. Their swimming pool is big and you have 2 options. You just need to bring insect repellant though since your room might have some mosquito, so make sure you always close your doors/windows. Hotel staff are quite friendly as well. Nice hotel for relaxation :)

Room Tip: you can choose any room because all of it are just in front of swimming pool so its still relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARILYN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family owned hotel in Poppies 1. Staff are always polite & friendly. If you have a problem with your room they take care of it straight away. Hotel is very clean and tidy. There is a small pool in the front of the hotel and a bigger pool at the rear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy_johnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#143 of 252 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#133 of 252 in Kuta
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 252 in Kuta
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#62 of 252 in Kuta
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 252 in Kuta
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#57 of 252 in Kuta
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing