We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Ranked #63 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My friends and I came down from AUS for a one week vacation and if you want to stay in Kuta Masa Inn is great! They are friendly, speak English, and it is a super location. Close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The free breakfast is great and quite filling. The rooms are old but they are clean. I definitely recommend staying here if you want something cheap, but clean and reliable in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Masa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went with family they got a great room on ground floor with the pool, we ended up on the same level but tucked into a corner under the veranda with no natural light or vista. Very dark and a bit musty smelling, trap for the mossies too. Requested a move for obvious reasons and it was a no goer. #1 bad on my list. Apart from that it was clean, friendly (not including hard nose no move lady at reception) and so close to everything. Two pools, small one at entrance and a big one at the back mainly used by families with kids so it was pretty abhorrent to see (we were in brothers pool view room at time) and listen to the 2 hook up losers having sex in it around midnight, sound carries in pools, especially when all else is quiet and they were obviously wearing beer goggles which must've added to the excitement. The night guard caught them and they scampered back to their rooms. Very vigilant security, so that's a plus. Breakfasts were a somewhat limited variety but if you asked there was nothing they wouldn't do for you. On the other hand breakfast for the 2 losers was incredibly interesting, she was dying for recognition on one table and he was dying to forget and buried himself in a book on another. Gotta love holiday romances huh! Would stay again but definitely choose a better position, one overlooking the pool perhaps. :o)

Room Tip: Take the aeroguard and get pool views, it can be quite interesting.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This property is in the perfect location!! It is surprisingly quiet and the pool areas are absolutely blissful!! The staff is extremely helpful and the breakfast provided had great choices. This property is an excellent value! The rooms are a bit dated but you won't be spending too much time in them!! Great for families, couples, and long or short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My father stayed here in June 2013 for a month. Highly recommended it. Good breakfast, 3 pools and great WIFI. We stayed near by at Kuta Puri but will probably stay here during our next trip to Bali. Location is great in Poppies 1 very close to everything. Would be great if travelling with kids or multiple family members.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelTim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here last year, and I LOVED IT. All the staff were very happy, friendly and a great service was given. The room was very comfortable and the atmosphere was extremely relaxing.
I have no hesitation in telling all my friends about his hotel.
I will stay there again next year, I just hope I can remember the room number I had last time :-)
Thank you Mass Inn

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the best
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H0lidays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for three nights after a longer stay at Nusa Lembongan. Masa Inn meet my expectations and I´m i bit surprised that the hotelarea is so quiet in the middle of busy Kuta. All the modern service you need and a breakfast that is above average. My three kids loved the "inside" poolarea and it was perfect for them with the safe shallow part of the pool.

Walking distance to both shopping and Kuta beach.

(and especially thank´s to the staff and management for celebrating my 40th birthday!)
/Pontus

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PontusStaahlkloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is my second time staying here and I cannot recommend it enough. For the cost per night this is a great value property. The rooms have everything required and are very clean. (Although suggest taking own electric jug with you if you like a coffee in the morning) Beds are comfortable. Pools are incredible. Great location on Poppies 1. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The staff here absolutely wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room around the back pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#142 of 254 in Kuta
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#150 of 254 in Kuta
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 254 in Kuta
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#54 of 254 in Kuta
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#109 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing