We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best mid range in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Save
You added Masa Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #50 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best mid range in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times over the years and in my opinion this is the best value hotel in this area. I reviewed this hotel previously in 2009 and gave it 4 stars, now i am giving it 5. As kuta continues undergoing rapid development, it is getting increasingly hard to find good value hotels without a catch:dirty,noisy,construction, construction,construction!!

My latest visit here was with my girfriend for seven nights broken up over two weeks between oct-nov 2012 and we will be returning .One of the best things about this hotel is the great garden which totally blocks out the noise from the street outside. It is like stepping into a differenet world from the noise outside. The management have got the whole vibe right as there is no loud music playing or noisy pool bar. The pool is great, always clean with ample seating around it and towles to use. Never seems too crowded or busy, just relaxed and calm. A credit to the management for creating the atmosphere which they have here.

The rooms are simple yet I have always found them clean and adequate:hot water,safe,pay tv, fridge with complimentary water. Most of the rooms have seating out the front with views to the pool and garden.

I find the staff at this hotel to be friendly and helpful and unintrusive. NEVER do you get annoyed and offered massages, transport etc while in the hotel. No one tries to sell you anything or tries to make plans for you unless you ask for their help. The daily breakfast is good, and bigger and better than when we stayed here last time.

For those people who don't rate this hotel very well, I am interested to know of another hotel nearby which offers the same value and experience for this price? I was curious on my last visit to try and find something a little closer to the beach in the same price range but I couldn't. I also checked out a few other hotels close which are viewed highly in travel guides and in my opinion they didn't look as good as this place. Some look like tip sites full of construction, others look dingy and dull. I know the rooms are not the most modern but when you factor in everything such as the setting, pool,garden, staff and the whole atmosphere I can't fault it for the price.

Look forward to our next visit, thanks.

Room Tip: anywhere around the rear pool. A couple of room are a bit hidden on the edges of the staircase:avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danvan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    159
    49
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
81
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed in a double-bed room on the second floor. It's a nice place to stay with very reasonable price. For me the most important things are they have clean bathroom, hot water, and a fridge. They have cable TV too, but it's Bali, you wouldn't be spending time watching TV anyway, right? Breakfast was pretty awesome for a cheap hotel. They serve toast, omelette, corn flakes, and a glass of orange juice. They have a big pool, and it took only 5 minutes walk to get to the Kuta beach. The front office people were very nice & helpful.
The only thing I don't like is that the corridors were dimly lit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessahanindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have spent the last 10 days of my life at the Masa Inn in Kuta, Bali. This was my 8th time staying at this same hotel! The location is superb and the staff are very friendly and always willing and able to help when needed. The hotel is walking distance to everything good that Kuta has to offer. Whether that be good restaurants, shopping malls and stalls, clubs and bars or WaterBom park, you can easily get there from the Masa Inn. I highly reccomend this excellent and yet affordable hotel to anyone who is considering a trip to the magnificent island of Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back pool... away from the busy streets and very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Foster N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in five different room types over my stay at masa inn and each room was clean and cosy and nicely decorated. I would probably say The better rooms are located around the larger of the two pools, but all rooms were a pleasure to stay in. Incidentally, it was my fault I kept havig to move as I only intended on staying in kuta one night but felt so comfortable i kept on extending my stay two nights, then two more etc etc.
At one point during my stay I fainted at breakfast. I was instantly attended to and the doctor was called, I was helped to my room. The owner is a lovely woman who tended to me when I was ill, bringing me cool towels and generally keeping me company because I'm a solo female traveller (age 24). All the staff are as friendly as her and it made my stay there such a nice one!

The breakfast is varied, delicious and theres LOTS of it! You get three courses! I can't recommend the hotel more really. What great value for money.

Mostly I am making this review to say thank you to the masa inn staff for a great stay and all their help. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A little oasis in the middle of Kuta. Grounds were well kept and pretty, room right near pool. Rooms were promptly cleaned each day, staff very friendly and accommodating. This small hotel has a family atmosphere and lots of cheap restaurants up and down Poppies I and alleyways. Worth the price, strongly recommend and would stay there again. Whilst we were there niece celebrated birthday and she received a frangipani tiara at breakfast with a special drink, happy birthday song, flowers in her room and a free T-shirt when we left the hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Masa Inn was recommended to us by a friend. What a great place to relax and get away from the crazyness of Poppies 1 and 2 just steps away. The rooms are very clean and quite big. It's not for the budget traveler, more mid-range. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and not pushy. Make sure you get a lounger early in the morning if you wish to bask in the sun poolside. Great place, would return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenkitty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Awsum place. I stayed with four professionally employed girls and we loved it. Cheap, clean with an adequate breakfast. Friendly staff and in the heart of Kuta. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. At these hotel prices u cant ask for anything else. Whoever whinged about the soap on here, spring for ur own buddy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorisGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#8 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#121 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#62 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#43 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#34 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Property: Masa Inn
Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing