We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Stay here while in crazy Kuta!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masa Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masa Inn
Save
You added Masa Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay here while in crazy Kuta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Masa Inn was recommended to us by a friend. What a great place to relax and get away from the crazyness of Poppies 1 and 2 just steps away. The rooms are very clean and quite big. It's not for the budget traveler, more mid-range. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly and not pushy. Make sure you get a lounger early in the morning if you wish to bask in the sun poolside. Great place, would return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenkitty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    159
    49
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
81
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Awsum place. I stayed with four professionally employed girls and we loved it. Cheap, clean with an adequate breakfast. Friendly staff and in the heart of Kuta. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. At these hotel prices u cant ask for anything else. Whoever whinged about the soap on here, spring for ur own buddy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorisGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Masa Inn as it was recommended to us by a friend. I was beyond surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find such a gem! The hotel was beautiful, clean and not what I was expecting for $45 a night! The room was simple however it was clean. The pool was amazing and there were always sun beds available! We stayed towards the back of the hotel away from the street hence it was very quiet. I would recommend Masa Inn to anyone looking for a cheap hotel in a good location that has a great atmosphere for couples and families.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are adequate, a little dated. There are two pools a shallow one at front of hotel and one at back which is central location. Staff are friendly, grounds well maintained. Main draw card is location and price. Located Half way along Poppies Lane 1. So Short walk to beach and shopping District. Breakfast was nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in Kuta at MasaInn after staying 4 nights at the lovely Tarum Haram cottages in Mas. We stayed in the top of the range "Balinese Style Rooms" no 129 and 130. Room where spacious and well priced for a total of $125 for the two room.
Place was quiet during day but there where a few nights where people where extremely rowdy and even when asked by security to be quiet didnt quieten down till after 0130. I think that security need to be more forceful and threaten these people with being kicked out the following day.
Our rooms where back from main entrance between the two pools. Our air conditioner wasnt functioning well and they finally managed to fix the problem half way through our stay. The beds didnt have mattress protectors on them so our sheets slipped around all the time particularly as we had mossie repellant on. Mossies only seemed to become a problem half way through our stay coinciding with the air conditioner being fixed - not sure the relevance of this.
Great location near shops although we got sick of the business of Poppies lane, but eventally worked out how to bypass it by taking small side line just close to TJs restaurant which took us to main road
Breakfast was more than we could eat and very adequate but juices where watered down
Overall I believe you get what you pay for and Masa inn was good value for money for people on a budget

PS Kids loved the great pools!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel that is inexpensive, in the heart of Kuta, that is relatively quiet during the day and rowdy as all hell at night, that offers a terrible breakfast, then look no further! You have found your hotel! Sleep deprivation is a guarantee as is the lack of effort of the security staff here to contain the noise! They were so cheap that they didn't even have the standard tiny cake of soap in the room! Add to that the delightful fragrance of septic and you have the perfect recipe for the hotel from hell!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank anitasirisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Honestly that this hotel is in a good location as it is quite close to the beach ! It is a nice complex with swimming pool and garden. Staffs are friendly execpt the old woman at reception.

+ Positive:
- Near the beach.
- Good breakfast.
- Staffs are helpful
- Swimming pool and garden.

+ Negative:
- It really needs an improvement. The room is not clean, bathroom look so old and dirty. It is not the fault of rooms' cleaner.
- Located in a messy street which got lots of crazy money exchangers who try to cheat and take money from you so please DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MONEY HERE. Besides that, this street is very dirty and small so sometimes cars can not come in and we needed to walk alot.
+ Negative:
- It really needs an improvement. The room is not clean, bathroom look so old and dirty. It is not the fault of rooms' cleaner.
- Located in a messy street which got lots of crazy money exchangers who try to cheat and take money from you so please DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MONEY HERE. Besides that, this street is very dirty and small so sometimes cars can not come in and we needed to walk alot.

I will not stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#121 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#63 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#43 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#32 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa Inn

Property: Masa Inn
Address: Poppies Lane I / 27, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Number of rooms: 314
Also Known As:
Masa Hotel Kuta
Masa Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing