We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maharani Beach Hotel
Ranked #106 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Holiday Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good location, right on the beach and very close to shops. Plenty of food outlets and bars. Great friendly and helpful staff. The seaview rooms can be noisy due to the traffic as there is a major road and lots of people around, this was part of the appeal to me as there was always something going on.

Room Tip: Can be street noisey but that is part of the location, no fault of the hotel. Maybe housekeeping sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank mgrass1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear mgrass1832,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Maharani Beach Hotel. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Maharani Beach Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    173
    65
    27
    24
See reviews for
82
147
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First, it is in OK condition & clean, staff were in general, quite helpful.

But, get a room that is as far away from road / club noise as possible. We had a pool view room, first floor and the thump thump base sound from a nearby bar / club kept us awake far too long. The AC unit is right next to the out door balcony, so if sitting on the balcony, it was quite noisy and very hot.

Gave the restaurant a miss when they couldn't get my order right after 2 tries, ended up going to McDonalds to have a snack.

Breakfast was pretty basic, but enough to eat. My pet hate is hotels that don't have bacon on the breakfast menu, it may be so that certain folk aren't offended, but I'm offended because my simple needs are not catered for or that they are considered not important.

Room staff may have been a bit slack, no floor mat or hand towels, and the hot water takes an eternity to arrive. I waited a minute or so, decided to lather up anyway, had a partial wash, and finally the hot water arrived in time to rinse off. I would suggest going second in the shower so that you have hot water from the start.

If you like the internet you'll be disappointed, charge is Rp. 10,000 /hour. Luckily I had my plug in modem which costs me Rp 50,000 / month. But you can probably go across the road to Black Canyon Coffeee or Maccas and get free access.

Room service was also a surprise, Rp. 50,000 to get your meal delivered to room? First time I have ever seen this. On principle, we didn't use room service

Not much to choose from on TV, luckily, we didn't have much time to bother with it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear DavidWedd,
Warmest Greetings from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Maharani Beach Hotel.
I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room and other facilities, such as restaurant service and breakfast. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with. I would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right. If I could be any assistance in the future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 16 nights in august september 2013.From to check in to checkout the staff were keen to please. the hotel is in an excellent spot, great having breakfast (good choices)on the sandbar deck watching Kuta come alive.Room was standard on 2nd floor,plenty of room house boys did agreat job cleaning.Sandbar resto at maharani has icy cold bintangs for14,000rp. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms; noise factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1772458Rossw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear 1772458Rossw,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Resort...

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Maharani Beach Hotel.
I will pass on your comments to the MaharaniTeam and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
fb@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

2nd time I've stayed here and If you want location you can't beat it. Great value for money and the staff are all awesome. The Sandbar is great to have a very cold cheap Bintang and a bite to eat. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichoBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear RichoBunbury,
Warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay in Maharani Beach Hotel. We are glad you enjoy the cold Bintang too!
I will pass on your comments to the Maharani Team and again we really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be any assistance in your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
fb@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at maharani beach hotel
Perfect location ,close to the beach and at the start of poppies lane 1
We have a deluxe ocean room and we do have a great view.
The rooms are exactly what the photos show.
We have stayed in other places of a higher rating but this up with them
It is clean ,staff are very friendly cannot do enough for you.
Breakfast is okay probably limited choice ,could be improved with more selection
But it's okay.
Quickest check-in we have ever had and the room was ready for us
A big tick for that alone.
We will be back
The sandbar restaurant is great a bonus to the holiday
Cheapest bintang in bali

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliGarden, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear wendy2703,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you so much for your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Maharani Beach Hotel. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

It is our hope that we will be welcoming your return to Maharani Beach Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
fb@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My Husband and I religiously stay at a favourite hotel of ours that's about halfway up Poppies 1.
Last trip we decided we were sick of walking up and down the lane so we made a decision to spend our last few nights at Maharani Beach Hotel as it looked nice from the street and was so close to Jalan Pantai and the beach.
Although the staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautifully clean and tidy, once we were in our room we felt trapped. It honestly felt like we were back in Bangkok. No openable windows and no balcony (which we knew), however to get a room with a balcony the price went up to $130+ per night! Since we'd just come from our fave hotel up the street which is only $45 per night for a room by the pool with it's own outdoor area...we were dissapointed.
We checked out the following day and went back to spend our last night where we usually stay.
I do remember breakfast being quite good. It was a buffet with a good selection which was a nice change.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktemly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPatricia, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ktemly,
Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel...

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay that Maharani. It is important to us and our business to receive your feedback, positive and constructive comment from our guest, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Jane Patricia
smm@baligardenbeachresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night with, stayed with 2 friends, we got triple room by added 250k for add one person, room was fine, enough space, refridge, safety box, nice batheoom cctv and automatic lights cencored in each floor.cheap beers 14k ++, pool bar, nice pool, good staffs, Breakfast was fab:) but elevator looks weird not exactly on the floor we need its in between, please pay attention for the cleanliness around pool.., think its too much to pay and stay only with this kinda services. But well this place only won for deluxe rooms location which facing to the beach:) no other reasons. And one more thing, why should deposit 100k for only a towel?

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms facing to the sea, but if you would like go to the beach it just 20 meters away, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathilda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Mathilda20,
Warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel

Thank you for your stay at the Maharani Beach Hotel and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@maharanibeachhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#73 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maharani Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maharani Beach Hotel

Property: Maharani Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Corner Poppies 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maharani Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maharani Beach Hotel has a awesome location, next to the famous Kuta surfing beach and walking distance to the endless shopping, restaurants, clubs and attractions. Being on Poppies 1 you are amongst a great selection of market options where you can shop for endless bargains. Alternatively we are just 200 meters from the new Beach Front Complex offering a world class selection of exclusive “brand name” shopping combined with a variety of restaurants and attractions. For those interested in Kuta night life a short walk to the end of Poppies 1 will bring you to a selection of clubs and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Maharani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maharani Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing