We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Coccinella”
Review of La Coccinella

La Coccinella
Ranked #128 of 1,243 Restaurants in Kuta
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine with home made pasta, and real Italian pizza. Large variety of drinks,include fresh juice, cocktails and wine. Family friendly with great and welcoming service
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian Cuisine with home made pasta, and real Italian pizza. Large variety of drinks,include fresh juice, cocktails and wine. Family friendly with great and welcoming service
Reviewed January 21, 2020

what a pleasant surprise in the heart of Kuta Square. We sat on the veranda overlooking the road and it was strangely quiet and pleasant. The restaurant is typically decorated in Italian style with red and white table clothes and vines etc. A good menu with excellent prices all round. We enjoyed the Mozzarella sticks, Caprese Salad and mocktail Mojitos. It was such a pleasant experience that we wanted to return but due to a hectic schedule didn't get around to doing it. Do give this place a go when you visit Kuta.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GGsFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

This was our first time dining here and sadly we will never return.

We waited 1.5 hrs after ordering before our dinner arrived, or should I say most of the dinners. It was discovered only after the ridiculous amount of time, mine wasn’t coming as they said it wasn’t on the order, even though it was on there when the waitress repeated back our order to us.

To make matters worse, they were spending time and wait staff cooking pizzas to stand down stairs trying to draw more people in rather then concentrating on the customers they already had.

One of our pizzas was delivered 20 minutes before anyone else’s food arrived.

Sadly we weren’t alone, there where other people complaining about the obscene amount of wait time for food.

The mozzarella sticks were utterly awful and that’s coming from my kids who love mozzarella sticks.

There was no apology and I seriously doubt they even had a clue there was a problem.

Extremely disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Krissiev19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Chose to dine here for our last night in Bali . It has been many years since dining at La coccinella and it was just as delicious now as it was back then . Food was lovely , service very attentive and so lovely to dine in great aircon restaurant concurring how hit it was outside

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Debandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

They have the best Italian food in Bali. Coming from italy I can assure you this very close to authentic. Not to mention the outstanding service provided by our waiter Kadek.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank C2137JOlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

when I entered the restaurant, the service was amazing and the food quality was even better. really recommend if you’d like some Italian cuisine during your holiday or just for some dinner! i’ll definitely be coming again!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank zafarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Coccinella also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to La Coccinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing