We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay for high cost”
Review of The Kozy Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kozy Villas
Ranked #245 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average stay for high cost”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is an affordable villa-style hotel as far as Seminyak is concerned ($300US per night) but it located in a dingy alley which didn't feel like Seminyak. Also, they were somewhat shady regarding payment (made me pay upfront, and the exchange rate took an extra $50US from me).

This was an average place, but not great in any sense of the word. The food wasn't very good (and they only have breakfast, no other food), and the villa itself had mosquitos (though we had mosquito net) and the bathroom was outside.

Next time I will either stay a much less-expensive hotel where I don't have high expectations, or at a more-expensive hotel that at least delivers on expectations. I wish I knew about TripAdvisor when I booked the trip last year...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willthach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights last October. We got the rooms at $100 a night by asking the hotel to match the rate advertised on wotif.com. The staff here were very helpful and nice. Any request we had was not a problem. We split our stay here as we changed plans and this was also not a problem.

The villas themselves are a little dated. They could use a touch up here and there but i was pretty impressed seeing as we were only paying about the same as an average hotel room. The pools were good but being in such close promixity to the next door villas you do hear everything. The bathrooms were interesting with the pebble floors but nothing to whinge about.

The breakfast here was a little on the small side for the guys, but still ok. I found ordering the inodnesian breakfast (fried rice or noodles) was a lot nicer than the american breakfast.

The location is not too bad. You really need to carry a map from the hotel with you though to show taxi drivers how to get back there. It is on the other side of sunset road from all the action so this may be a problem as its not really walking distance to anywhere. In saying that though it was very easy and cheap to get taxi's there (around 20000rp to legian/seminyak).

I would stay here agin if i got the same cheap rates as it nice to have your own private pool area sometimes rather than staying in a resort. It is definately not 5 star though - you get what you pay for. I'd say its more a 3 star place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minniebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Disappointed. Place isn't worth the price tag. It's looking tired, & in need of a good clean & lick of paint here & there. Photos must have been taken when it was new several years ago... american breakfast also very poor given the price tag. Staff aren't very proffessional. Wouldn't recommend. Wish we'd checked trip advisor before booking!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kizzywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We've been with my husband in Kozy Villa in November 2010. We were extremely disppointed the minute we get in the villa : cleanless, noisy, not charming at all, very small and dirty swimming pool (dark green water), Jacuzzi not working, Air conditionner in the room very noisy, old TV (no LCD as described in their website), very far from the beach, absolutly not a 5*, breakfast horrible, can not use the kitchen(too dirty), bad service...Don't go there!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Villa was run down, not properly maintained.
Bathroom was not clean, no shower gel, shower head was rusty and not clean.
Plunge pool was not clean at all, had to ask staff to clean, but didn't do a good cleaning job.
Breakfast was on time and good
Staff was friendly

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2010

it was shown 5 stars, it was really bad and not worthy for 5 stars. when i walked in, the room was big but so dirty and their stuff was not professional, they can't speak simple English! i asked them to clean the room, they said must be clean tomorrow!
in the night, it was so noisy outside, the air conditions was poor just a few wind coming out! what a awful experience!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bell014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I must say when I walked in, it was more than expected. There are so many different people in this world with different needs and wants. In this manner many may or may not prefer certain places, I have been to many countries around the world and have seen unique places. I would sincerely categorize The Kozy Villas as on of the places to stay in. Breakfast was great, location is convenient (although need to take a drive to the beach), great and helpful staff members. Stayed here with alot of my friends caused alot of mess, but people were so patient and cleaned our rooms very well the next morning.

Give it a try you wont regret it, otherwise email me :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysss101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#39 of 338 in Kuta
5,093 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
3.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kozy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kozy Villas

Property: The Kozy Villas
Address: Jalan Dewi Saraswati 3, No. 9 RK | Seminyak, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Kozy Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with complete passion resembling an exotic and luxurious ambiance, it uniquely concepts a blend of culture with a touch of minimalist blueprint. We allow you to taste the freedom of mind, at the same time enjoy the surreal SPA, Yoga and other Well Being Treatments in a Private Villa Retreat situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kozy Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kozy Villas Hotel Kuta
The Kozy Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing