We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 287 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our stay in Tanaya has been great. More like a little hotel than bed and breakfast. Right in the centre of Kuta with all the nightlife etc. but was very quiet in the room. Close to the beach maybe a 10minute walk. The staff was super friendly and gave great advice on safety and places to go. Highly recommended! Great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

More like a hotel than a bed and breakfast, with nice rooms - clean, nice bed and big bathroom. The service was good and the staff friendly. No complaints what so ever and good location in Kuta. Good value for money. Small breakfast on rooftop terrace, a bit noisy from the barstreet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here 2 first nights for my trip in Bali and it was a perfect start. The hotel itself is in a great location - a walking distance to many bars, restaurants and shoppings and beach. It can be a bit noisy at night but it never made any trouble for me as i and 2 friends all slept so well. Room is nice, clean and tiny. It provides everything you need. Bathroom is not inside but you will do not have to share with other people as each room get a private bathroom oposite and it is big,good facility. Staffs are friendly, helpful. They helped us organize the trip to Ubud which was fun and great. Breakfast is simple but i really like the breakfast area with a nice balcony facing the street. Overall, i love my stay here and that was reason why i still came back to say hi after checking out and moving to another hotel which is close to the beach. I must say that i prefer staying here to any other hotel surroundings. Thanks guys for everything you did, you are the best. Keep up your great job ! Julie

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happy coffee be... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I love this B&B for its nice, clean rooms, smiling staff, good value, and great location. I especially loved the triple room I shared with my friends. It was big, so we had enough space for our luggage. The beds were very comfortable. The bath and toilet areas had a partition, while a big, wide sink sat outside it -- which makes this set-up perfect for friends who take turns using the shower, toilet, or sink. Tanaya is right smack in the middle of everything, so it was so easy to walk around or hail a cab.

I only have two complaints about this place: no wi-fi access in the rooms, and very slow service at breakfast. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby, so it was a bit of hassle to go down just to use the Internet. The staff service at breakfast was also VERY slow. We tried to understand that maybe they were understaffed, but waiting for breakfast (standard jam & toast, fruits, juice, and coffee) for 45 minutes to an hour was simply acceptable.

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay at which gives very good value for money. If you hate slow service, I suggest you skip their breakfast and instead walk to a nearby cafe to have a fast, hearty start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krukruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the best staff we came across during our time in Bali. Always attentive to needs and looking to provide honest, quality services. Front desk happily provided show bookings, motorcycle rentals, directions, power converter, baggage storage, and more.

Room was very nice and clean, with towels and bottles of water provided. A/C was very good.

The location is perfect, just a few blocks away from Ground Zero and about 10 minutes walking distance from Kuta Beach. Also very close to all the clubs and bars on Legian for nightlife.

The breakfast changes by the day, and is also accompanied by coffee/tea and fruit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here in between Jakarta and Gili Trawangan. The rooms were clean and tidy, the bathroom was modern and the staff were friendly. They obliged us with a take away breakfast as our transport to Gili was very early. It's perfect for a night or two but no more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Booking this place via phone call is quite hard, but managable. I did two bookings and each has different form of receipt. This should have alarmed us.

For a room that caters to three person, it was weird that we are only given two towels and two sets of breakfast. Extra towel free, breakfast you must pay.

Another annoying thing is that you have to be at the front patio to use the wifi. Complete with smokers and mosquitoes at night.

The room, while clean, already exhibits mold in some places. Maybe a little maintenance and staff training will make this place a better establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#14 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#74 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#75 of 252 in Kuta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanaya Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $14 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing