We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must try chinesse restaurant at bali”
Review of Bali Nikmat

Bali Nikmat
Ranked #181 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“must try chinesse restaurant at bali”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

its just like canteen to me, since it located very close to my office, everytime i go to bali, my friend always get me there.
food is one of the best in bali, sure, you have to try, service is fast and affordable too.
late lunch is the best time, not too crowded. try soft shell crap, tasty...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    72
    13
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Crab with Telur Asin Sauce with Shanghai atmosphere. Perfect!!!

After december, now im in bali i die hard to find this place, because i forget the name.

Definitely will go there for.dinner again tonigjt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolaohlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not come to Bali Nikmat on 9.30pm”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I went to Bali Nikmat today 27 March 2013, and I could said This place so SUCK after 9pm. The chef leave and do not want to cook our food. Just left your order and their chief waiters have to come and apologize to us because their chef leave. And finally some of our order come but in different version, Example we order seafood but they serve chicken.
And you HAVE to ask the chief waiters it the food you want to order really finish or end, because their waiters just said this food is finish and that food is finish.
SO SUCK THIS RESTAURANT AFTER 9PM.
Fyi, there is few Chinese Restaurant in the road with Bali Nikmat, so we could have few choices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hariadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect chinese food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

If you like chinese food u'll love it. One of the best one in bali.
Try the sechuan style crab and steam fish. It is one of the best here in bali

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Bali”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

By far the best Chinese in Bali, no-frills decor but amazing dishes. We have gone through most of the menu and have never had a bad dish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachbumsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Nikmat also viewed

 

Been to Bali Nikmat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing