We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant/cafe with good cheap meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kopi Pot

Kopi Pot
Ranked #81 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Watch the world go by from our garden terrace or sip a cold drink at our friendly LONE PALM BAR after shopping. Enjoy our tasty Indonesian dishes or a wide selection of International dishes, and our famous home-made cakes and desserts. 08.00 AM till 11.00 PM. PRIVATE PARKING
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant/cafe with good cheap meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We found Kopi Pot at lunch time, it was pretty quiet, but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there, the best satay sauce we tasted on our trip to Bali!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nasmjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    225
    87
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A romantic setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have had several meals at Kopi Pot and all have been really nice. The staff are welcoming and the service was very good. It is nestled in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and palms.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper-190655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a nice place for a break from the hustle and bustle of kuta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's so calm once you step in from the street. I like a coffee break/brunch, the peaceful feeling there. Sevice is good and food is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ok food, OK service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The place is cosy and the staff is averagely friendly. I would have given Kopi Pot 3 "dots" instead of 4, but after comparing it with the other restaurants on the same street that serve unatable food I came to a conclusion that this is OK. We ate there one of our first evenings on Bali. Eventhough my husband and I tend to avoid restaunrants on the main street we chose Kopi Pot because it was late and we were hungry and the place looked cozy. It is indeed nice atmosphere and the service is ok, eventhough a bit too slow and it was hard to get a hold of the waitress. I tried the gado gado sallad and either it was just plain horrible or it just was not my cup of tea :-))) the seafood screwer was ok, nicely grilled, but we have discovered another restorant that has great food later on and had not visited Kopi Pot since. But it has a sort of coziness and "quiet-garden-feeling", dispite being located on the noisiest road in Legian.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowerin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for a coffee and snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stopped for a coffee and snack. There was an excellent range of coffees available and we had a first rate Italian Long Black. Strangely, we couldn't see any difference in my wife's large cup ($1.90) and my small cup ($1.60). For only 3000Rp difference, we didn't fuss.
We each had a snack of Balinese Spring Rolls with satay sauce. These were wonderful, unlike other spring rolls and highly recommended. ($2.90).
Cheap and good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kopi Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing