We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kopi Pot

Kopi Pot
Ranked #80 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Watch the world go by from our garden terrace or sip a cold drink at our friendly LONE PALM BAR after shopping. Enjoy our tasty Indonesian dishes or a wide selection of International dishes, and our famous home-made cakes and desserts. 08.00 AM till 11.00 PM. PRIVATE PARKING
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very friendly staff and lovely food. They did get part of our order wrong but were very quick to fix it and deliver the missing mean so it wasn't a problem at all.
Mid-way through our meal it started raining and the staff were very quick to move everyone to an undercover section of the restaurant.
Will definitely visiti again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    225
    86
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kopi Pot a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Managed by the owners of Poppies, the Kopi Pot has an awesome range of food and beverages at low prices. Short waiting times and prompt service with plenty of waiting staff. Walk in, walk out. No need to book. Legian st, Kuta.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been to Kopi Pot many times over the years in my travels to the Kuta area. Why do I keep going back? Well, I know the food is freshly made, I love the way the seating is outdoors (though once when it was raining I went upstairs to a second floor that was just as ambient), and I think Kopi Pot makes the best Gado-Gado or Nasi Campur. Hard to decide which I like better. The peanut sate sauce is delicious! Prices are so cheap. Hard to avoid the mossies in Bali, so Kopi Pot always has coils at ground level to keep the little devils away! I went again last week, and was once again delighted. Consistency is what you can expect from Kopi Pot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for late lunch early dinner. We had Chicken Sate which was very nice and Pasta Carbornara which was yummy. Meals came out quick. Drinks we had was Iced Coffees and a Bali Coffee Cafe Latte which was nice too. I would return again here. Thank you Kopi Pot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Legian's Best and Very Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent Oasis in the jungle of Jalan Legian. A professional sparkling clean outdoor [very nice] or upstairs under cover restaurant. Run to professional standard. Food good, fresh drinks even better. Staff very helpful and Bali style! Not a Burger joint. A real touch of quality - try their signature dish "Mee Goreng" [ Fried Noodles] - better than Singapore!!!! And the Iced Lemon Tea and Mango Cake are also for the weaker amongst us! Great place - been many times over the years - so on average I totally discard the gripes - likely they gripe anywhere. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kopi Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing