We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
125
83
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
83
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lippo mall close to the airport superior room with balcony booked a junior suite blue bird group limited parking lot free room upgrade nice boutique hotel walking distance usd night hotel chain cheaper hotels min drive nice bathroom plenty of sunbeds rooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a month ,The staff were wonderful ,the rooms were great, the location was perfect. Close to good local restaurants and shops Breakfast was varied and good and the Sports Bar had all the games downstairs. We were made to feel very welcome by the ever smiling staff

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on booking
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicalcoasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasanti K, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tropicalcoasting,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor

It is a pleasure to know that you had wonderful stay with us enjoying the hotel and facilities that we offer throughout your stay. it also gives us a pleasure to note your compliments towards our staffs for their attentive and friendliness service delivery during the stay. I will share your kind words to our team as they will be delighted to know that they assisted in making your holiday a memorable one.

We thank you once again for choosing Vasanti Kuta as your holiday destination in bali and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pros:
- Good value
- clean
- a decent size room
- dental kit, shower cap, slippers and robe provided
- outskirts of Kuta so it is quieter than being in the centre
- hotel staff friendly and always helpful

The cons:
- 30mins walk to the centre of Kuta
- there is really nowhere for the taxi to turn in to drop us off esp with luggage. The taxi had to ride up the kerb.
- if you actually use a share ride app such as Grab or Go-Jek be prepared for the taxi drivers to harass you as you get in your car or out
- they don't bother to put your bags into your room if you check-in before the check-in time everythough they said they would.
- they don't come and get you everythough though they know you're waiting in the cabana bar and they tell that they will come to let you know when room is ready

Otherwise a decent hotel for a decent price.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Yvonne-khor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasanti K, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne-khor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us.

Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for your disappointment and the service lapses you experienced during your stay with us especially on your check in experience. We place high value on the feedback from our guests such as yours. The details that you have pointed out are clearly in need of being addressed with our team and would like to assure you that we take your concerns very seriously since it allows us to improve our services.

On a positive note, thank you for your kind compliment about the room, cleanliness and the value that we offer also glad to hear that you found our staffs were friendly and helpful. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vasanti is a lovely hotel, with an amazing swim up pool bar on the top floor. The hotel is very clean and the staff are so friendly- honestly cannot do enough for you. Obry was such a funny guy who really did exceed in customer service. We had amazing treatments as the spa tbat were also reasonably priced. Breakfast was lovely and a good choice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Thank you

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Layla M,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us, enjoyed the hotel facilities and services that we offer throughout your stay. I will definitely share your kind compliment to our team member especially Obry who will be delighted to know that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one. Also thank you for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vasanti kuta in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My choice of a good priced hotel in this area.

The upgraded / bigger rooms (with balcony) are more spacious.

Pros :
- Good location
- Spacious room

Take note :
- Check in/our could take while
- Upon check in, room card may not work which meant you had to head back to hotel concierge (encountered on 2 occasions)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mjl3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mjl3w,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed an overall experience with us. Your feedback regarding the check in experience is much appreciated and will help us to continually improve our service to the guest. Once again thank you for your review and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Well, where do I start, I selected the Vasanti Kuta firstly because of the closeness to airport ready for our flight home. We have stayed at numerous places north up as far as Candidasa,and Padang Bai, so flights home I thought this would be perfect. An how right I was, walking to the discovery shopping center, lippo shops etc easy stroll, but the Vasanti was a great place in itself, great room. very clean. no problems at all, Cabana pool and roof top area, soooo relaxing, meals and staff we of 5 star quality. Bar and games on tap..
outside warungs and shops to please everyone.
The wife Loved the compedatively priced spa
With these couple days {ready for flight home} stay, I am so glad it worked out in my favour..just a random pick, using a few reviews, and how stoked we were. I will be staying here next trip for sure... and I will be telling all my family and friends.

Room Tip: cabana and pool on 6 floor. this is a great place to either party with friends or chill and enjoy the quiet away from central Kuta
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yespeewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Yespeewee,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us enjoying the facilities and services that we offer throughout your stay. Indeed, Vasanti kuta is located in the area which well-known with its shopping mall, café and restaurant, fun attractions and even the famous kuta beach is only within walking distance.

Once again thank you for your stay and for your kind review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vasanti Kuta in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews