We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Indonesian Food Tour
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Good Indonesian Food Tour
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $69.75
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 82 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2018

This was such a refreshing tour away and is absolutely perfect for the traveller who wants to experience what the locals eat. Ayu was a fantastic guide and showed us all of the local food stops away from the main tourist areas as well as teaching us about the history of Denpasar. Highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to try out good, traditional, and local food!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Food tours are without a doubt my favourite thing to do when travelling - I was a little unsure about this area at first as most food tours offered are based on modern restaurant experiences (nice, but not really what I was after) so I wasn't sure how authentic it could be. It ended up being really great though! They make an effort to take you to hidden warungs or restaurants that focus on traditional indonesian recipes hidden amongst the cafes and restaurants that could be in Melbourne or anywhere. In addition, our guide Ratih was one of the most helpful, friendly and knowledgeable guides we've had on food tours around the world, and was able to answer all our questions about Indonesian food, agriculture and culture and the different regions and influences. She also quickly changed the itinerary when she realised we had already been to one of the warungs on the program (it was just the 2 of us on the tour) in order to introduce us to more places and gave us recommendations for dishes to order next time we went there.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Briony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Wow. This is the real Bali cuisine. Ratih was a great guide, not only giving us the confidence to try street food, but also sharing the culture and cuisine of Bali. We were only a few blocks from the main drag in Kuta, but it felt miles away. The food was outstanding!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We very much enjoyed this tour. We ate local food that we would not have ordered ourselves, from places that we wouldn’t have ordered from, such as street food vendors in the park and the markets.

During the course of the tour we visited a traditional wet market, the aforesaid park that was full of locals exercising and socialising, and Denpasar’s largest night market. Over the course of the night we tried about 7 different dishes, and we were very full by the end.

Our guide for this tour, Ayu, was very professional and spoke good English. She ensured we were well supplied with drinks, wipes and hand sanitizer, and even arranged transport back to our hotel in Seminyak.

This was an interesting and informative tour. There was a lot of walking, but it was at an easy pace along well paved paths.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ddkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Mr Kent,

Thank You for writing us a review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our tour a had a chance to take a look into the local's way of life.

I'll be passing on your compliment to Ayu and hope we will had the chance to meet you again in the future.


Kind regards,

GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I would just like to say a big thank you to Ayu for both her knowledge of Denpasar and the thorough explanation of the food, culture and history. The range of food was amazing, plentiful and very enjoyable. I have been visiting Bali for 30 years and have never eaten from the street carts before, so worth the money.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Greg and Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Greg and Jan,

I am glad that you enjoyed the time which you had with Good Indonesian Food Tour. I will pass on your kind words to Ayu and looking forward to another rendezvous with you in the future.



Kind regards,

GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews