We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Indonesian Food Tour
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Good Indonesian Food Tour
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $69.75
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I would just like to say a big thank you to Ayu for both her knowledge of Denpasar and the thorough explanation of the food, culture and history. The range of food was amazing, plentiful and very enjoyable. I have been visiting Bali for 30 years and have never eaten from the street carts before, so worth the money.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Greg and Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Greg and Jan,

I am glad that you enjoyed the time which you had with Good Indonesian Food Tour. I will pass on your kind words to Ayu and looking forward to another rendezvous with you in the future.



Kind regards,

GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Many thanks to Ayu for a great food experience. Our tour included street food, traditional Indonesian restaurants and cafes.
The food was plentiful and tasty ranging from entrees, main courses, desserts and drinks.

Ayu speaks very good English and so the tour includes a lot of information about Indonesian culture and history.

Highly recommended.

2  Thank boozaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for writing us the review, we are glad that you have had a good time with our tour and Foodie Buddy.
I'll be sure to pass on the kind words to Ayu and wishing you a great time in Indonesia.


Kind regards,


GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

After being picked up from our hotel in Nusa Dua, we (myself, wife and two daughters - 10 and 12) headed north and were dropped off in Denpaser where we met our guide.
We walked through the markets, watching the hustle and bustle of life which was really good to see, was quite eye opening and gave a good insight to daily life.
We visited many street vendors cooking all sorts of tasty looking dishes, and along the way we tried suckling pig, nasi goreng, mie goreng, pork and duck satay, lumpia (Balinese spring rolls) and a feast of other dishes and finished with sweet and savoury martabak (pancakes), before heading back to the hotel.
We always do a local food when we can, and this a very very good experience.

1  Thank TJB_Rodney_Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Tim,

Thank you that you and your family have joined our tour, and glad that you were able to see a glimpse of Indonesia's diversity from the Balinese culture and food.

We hope the rest of your stay with your family in Indonesia will be a great one.


Kind regards,

GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The whole Tour was extremely well organised, with amazing insights into the food, traditions and history of Denpasar. Our guide was great, knowledgeable, passonate about food and great to be with. The street food we tasted, particularly the satay, was amazing.Thank you to our wonderful guide, Ayu.

Judy H

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manajer at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Judy,

We are glad that you enjoyed the tour and the street food offered - especially the satay. I'll be passing your kind words to Ayu and hope that the rest of your stay in Indonesia will be a memorable one.



Cheers,

GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I often do cooking classes, food tours and enjoy getting to know the culture and local foods when travelling. This walking tour was hands down the best I have ever done. Ayu was a wealth of knowledge, not only on food but the history of Denpasar.

The food we ate was all traditional street food, not the “tourist” traps most tours of this nature go too. Not only would I highly recommend this tour, I will personally go on it again and also look at the other tours this company provides.

Thank 188FionaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIF-TOUR, Manajer at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for writing such a nice review on us. We look forward to the day where we can have you on our tour again and hope your stay in Indonesia is a pleasant one.


Cheers,


GIF - Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews