We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Indonesian Food Tour
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Good Indonesian Food Tour
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $35.90
More Info
from $69.75
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
5
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

The Denpasar Night Street Food Tour was by far one of the best experiences my family has had in Bali. They took us to places where only locals visit and it was all authentic Indonesian food. Our guide Ratih was very knowledgeable and friendly. During the tour she took us to food stands where the food was unique and extremely good. She also took us to a couple incredible night markets. Thank you Ratih for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rachelpatricia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for joining our Denpasar Tour and we are excited that you & your family were enjoying the time spent with us.
I will be passing the message to Ratih and hope you have great memories with your stay here in Indonesia.

Cheers,

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We recently did the day walking tour of Denpasar.
We really enjoyed this tour.
Started with a great cup of coffee in the oldest coffee shop in denpasar. Man have they come a long way in making good espresso coffee in Bali.
Moved on to a chicken shop 3rd generation running their Warung incredibly authentic amazing coconut salad then onto a pork satay shop with basco soup on the side also come with yummy authentic salad flavors.
Topping of with Balanese roast pig that one the national competition.
We also visited a traditional balanese sweet shop
If you want to sample delicious authentic balanese food I totally recommend this tour.
Also our guide Ayu Was a delightful interesting young lady who gave us interesting tip bits of info along the way
I loved it

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank airporthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for joining our tour and glad you enjoyed the food we have on our Denpasar Tour. I hope the rest of your stay in Bali were as interesting as when you did our tour.

Cheers

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

We have a great evening with Ayu, traveling the food culture of Bali, Java and Sumatra. Including the best Beef Redang I've ever had - the 3 day Redang at Pondok Duo. It was all local places, no other tourists, but right there in front of them!

Ayu, was great fun, knowledgeable about the food, and shared many insights about Balinese culture.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stephenmH2247XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manajer at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you, Stephen

It's been a great time, thank you for joining our food tour, especially enjoying our beef rendang :)

Keep in touch and stay foodie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Did the tour with Ayu and it was the best experience I've had in Bali. Have always been afraid to try "street food" but after today with Ayu I will not think twice to eat in Denpasar. Ayu was extremely knowledgeable about Denpasar and its history. New favourite food is Sate Babi. Will be doing it again with my family and friends next time.

Definitely recommend for anyone visiting Bali.

Thank Alicat911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Ali,

Glad to know you love the Sate Babi, and thank you that you have joined our tour.
We will be expecting your next time around and hope that the rest of your stay in Indonesia is just as pleasant as the tour.


Warm regards,

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

I was lucky to be the only one on the tour and still have two tour guides! We even got to ride out of the tuk-tuks since I wouldn’t be able to negotiate a ride on my own.

We walked all around Chinatown and ate many Indonesian and fusion things. We ended up at Cafe Batavia in the Square.

My guides even stayed with me afterwards to take me to a coffee shop to buy beans! Most of the world’s coffee beans are grown in Indonesia and yet it’s hard to buy whole beans here. I really appreciate the extension of the sense of hospitality. They even accompanied me to the two museums in the Square following the tour ending in Cafe Batavia. And it was wonderful to be able to learn about Indonesia and chat with locals.

Definitely recommend this company (Good Food Indonesian) and I know they do several other tour. My only suggestion is giving out a card with the names of what we ate at the end of the tour or a follow up email containing a list with recipes, as I have received on other food tours in other countries since the foreign words are difficult to remember.

Thank KSL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIFTour-Bali, Manager at Good Indonesian Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Karen,

Thank you for joining our tour, it was a pleasure to have you on our Kota Tua Tour. We also appreciate the feed-back you are giving, we'll put that into note to improve.

Kind regards,

Bimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews