We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great despite high hopes”

Riva Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 1,212 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Description: Riva Bar & Restaurant is inseparable from The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel's, Riva plays its role as our vanguard to relive the ambience of luxury cruise ship. The amazing sight of Kuta bay while sipping your favorite cocktail and experienced the sea breeze sneaking through your hair is a perfect combination to bring you into a fantasy sea cruise. From light bites to fine dinner, Riva is the place to unwind and let your mind wander. Open from 12.00 noon to midnight.
Restaurant details
Description: Riva Bar & Restaurant is inseparable from The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel's, Riva plays its role as our vanguard to relive the ambience of luxury cruise ship. The amazing sight of Kuta bay while sipping your favorite cocktail and experienced the sea breeze sneaking through your hair is a perfect combination to bring you into a fantasy sea cruise. From light bites to fine dinner, Riva is the place to unwind and let your mind wander. Open from 12.00 noon to midnight.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We visited for lunch in a group of 9. Amazing location and views but Unfortunately the food was disappointing. Several of the dishes were served cold and seemed to have not been cooked freshly. The pumpkin soup with ravioli arrived without ravioli. When we mentioned this, rather than taking our word for it, the staff called down to the kitchen to check. They then offered us 50% off the price of the dish because we had only received half of it! We won’t be going back.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Nomad2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Riva was a lucky find on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we visited. It’s the roof top restaurant and bar of the Hertage hotel - and it’s lovely.
We visited on a Sunday night and were one of 3 couples.

Great specials for sunset cocktails/mock tails and a really good dinner. If you are not into the party scene, and want a lovely nite out as well as a sunset, Riva is a great option. The music was chilled and in the background, and we could have a conversation :)

Service was attentive and we highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank mozzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We had lunch here and were pleasantly surprised with how quiet and peaceful the place is. The views are amazing and had a lovely breeze which added to our experience. Lunch was great we had a mix of dishes and shared, with some Bintang beers very cold!!
Enjoyed it so much we went back for dinner to catch the sunset.
The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us and special thanks to Dwi who was gorgeous.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner, this restaurant has an excellent view over the water and Kuta beach area. We ordered the special Crispy duck and some satays, The crispy duck was very good, the satays were average. Drinks were all good, maybe a little overpriced. The service in the restaurant is excellent, all in all worth a visit particularly at sunset.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 154MichaelL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I have been twice to this restaurant, as a guest of the Kuta Heritage Beach Hotel and I have found a nice staff, serving a good menu (maybe meat better than fish) and a superb overview of Kuta Beach, on top of the building.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riva Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Riva Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing