We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Jimbaran
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
311
104
48
19
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
104
48
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre junior suite movie room beautiful hotel buffet breakfast extra bed wonderful stay every staff member family holiday seafood barber bali massage gym angin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Staff is really friendly, answers all the questions we have. Room is big and clean, we have an ocean view which is really nice. Food is delicious too. A bit far to go out but they have shuttle every hour so it helps

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jantijeonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear jantijeonardi,

Greetings from the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and your wedding celebration at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.

I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your recent stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence.

At The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest.

Your valuable feed back is really important to us and our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Ferdinand Dende
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel with nice clean and big rooms and a pretty big pool. Breakfast was also good, besides the more traditional Indonesian breakfast also enough bread / toast / egg options. Location of the hotel is nice, but it is just outside the citycentre. Just a bit to far to walk, but when you rent a scooter you will have a great place to stay here

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 722matthijsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear 722matthijsd,

Greetings from the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and your wedding celebration at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.

I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your recent stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence.

At The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest.

Your valuable feed back is really important to us and our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Ferdinand Dende
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Incredible hotel with nice staff. Much appreciate to Mr.Andri as a manager there who accomodated our needs and surprised us with belated birthday celebration. We'll definetely come back to this hotel!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nandadiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Nandadiyah,

Greetings from the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay and your wedding celebration at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.

I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your recent stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, especially Mr. Andri our Duty Manager

At The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest.

Your valuable feed back is really important to us and our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Ferdinand Dende
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Once upon a time this was probably a luxury resort but has cut their budget down.
Size of the rooms was great and well planned out. Convenient items placed in the bathroom. Balcony was safe. Had no bad smells not even slightly. Movie room, children’s room ect was great to have. A lot going on ( facilities ) but seemed like ghost town even staff apart from the odd one knocking around. Probably once a great luxury stay, just needs something fresh and rebranding !? Shuttle service was great but every hour, better if 30mins on busy hours.
· Splash pad / sprinklers near kids pool on come on at 6!!!!! Little girl wasn’t happy. Ghost town, empty feel. Didn’t feel like we was in Bali, no feel for Bali in there. Asked staff at reception if they could remove a old cigarette butt in our bathroom that was left there, asked for our room number but was there when we came back and still there when we checked out. Macaroons are a nice touch left in our room but they was awful. Breakfast. Ok if you stick to toast and eggs everything else was cold and didn’t taste good at all. Was massively let down. Staff was great with our little girl when she asked for a different fruit that wasn’t on display. Movie room had music playing, same music that goes throughout the sound system of the hotel. Children room staff member wasn’t so engaged. Hallways noise is heard in your room. Other guests talking, talking and worst noise is the staffs cleaning trolly going through. Can hear next door too. We heard the 5am wake up call next door, then get ready and leave.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaydeGPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear JaydeGPE

Greetings from the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.

I am terribly disturbed to know that your recent stay was not in accordance with your highest expectations.

At the Sintesa JImbaran Hotel & Residence, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest.

Your valuable feedback will be well reviewed with the departments concerned in order to find the best effort to satisfy our honored guests like you in the future

We wish to have another opportunities to demonstrate our improvement in your next visit to our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to let me know via my email at agsmtsj@sintesahotels.com to book your room, so I can personally welcome you back to The SIntesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence upon your arrival


Kind Regards,

Ferdinand Dende
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Finding it can be a tad difficult tho. Be sure to enter via the Samasta/Movenpick side, if you enter the road which led to GWK, you'll certainly get lost, like I did. haha

The room is spacious, but with all the yellow lighting and old atmosphere, kinda make it a bit creepy, especially if you're a scaredy cat. They provided free delicious macaroons upon check-in, but it is not refilled every day.

The bathroom was clean, but at my first room the flush did not work (6118). The staff were friendly, I think one of them called me bro during bfast, hahaha.

The pool is nice and beanbags are provided, good spot to take a photo. Since the hotel is quite large and maybe it's the low season, it feels kinda lonely.

The breakfast was so so, but they served pork bacon, and I'm a simple man.

If you're travelling solo/couple, ask them to have a private bathroom. If you're a big family, they have lots of room with connecting doors & connecting balcony. The balcony is huge, totally a cool place to hang out.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicholas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Mr. nicholas s

Greetings from the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence, Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.

At the Sintesa JImbaran Hotel & Residence, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest.

Your valuable feedback will be well reviewed with the departments concerned in order to find the best effort to satisfy our honored guests like you in the future

We wish to have another opportunities to demonstrate our improvement in your next visit to our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to let me know via my email at agsmtsj@sintesahotels.com to book your room, so I can personally welcome you back to The SIntesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence upon your arrival


Kind Regards,

Ferdinand Dende
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews