We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jimbaran
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
311
104
48
19
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
104
48
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre junior suite movie room beautiful hotel buffet breakfast extra bed wonderful stay every staff member family holiday seafood barber bali massage gym angin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 510 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Great service and fabulous staff! Very relaxing hotel. There is free shuttle bus leaving every hour for ones willing to spend some time at the beach, visit the shopping areas or to enjoy food at the seafood restaurants right at the beach. Staff at the hotel will make you feel like at home. I would recommend though to book the rooms with direct light :) Have no doubt when back to Bali , will be back to stay in Sintesa!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KristinaAfanasenkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear KristinaAfanasenkova,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.
I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At The Sintesa Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Heny,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Had a wonderful time staying at sintesa, service was really nice and the rooms were perfect. They have a very large pool which you can use, but because of the location on top of a hill it was a little bit too chilly since the sun wasn’t shining on the pool area a lot either. But the beach is superclose and they have a free shuttle every hour which brings you to the very nice jimbarian beach in 10 min. The restaurant was a little bit over priced for the quality of the food (in comparison to the other restaurants in bali) but the beach offered a lot of nice places to eat (for cheap) which you can acces very easily with the shuttle. There’s also a restaurant called opia around the corner who has a free shuttle back to the hotel all night. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madeliefkuijper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Madeliefkuijper,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.
I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At The Sintesa Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Heny,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We can't sleep all nights, we booked room no 5122, 5120, 5114. The rooms so creepy, and we cannot sleep very well. Due to fitness and pool open at 09.00 AM, so early morning 07.30 , I running in outside hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Ibu Evi Y,

Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence,

It is quite disturbing to know that you were not enjoying your recent stay with us.
We would like to hear more about the detail that concerned you during your stay so we could improve on the areas accordingly.
We will be more than grateful if you may please inform us the details through my email gsmtsj@sintesahotels.com for our necessary follow up.

On the other hand, our Gym opens from 06.00AM to 09.00PM daily for members and in-house guest with no Instructor in-charge unless you book for a session in advance with a Private Trainer during the operation hours.
While the SPA services open from 09.00AM to 09.00PM in daily basis. However the Lockers, Toilets, Shower, Steam, Sauna, Cold Plunge, Hot Plunge and Towels are all available following the operation hours of our Gym.

Please accept our sincere apology and it will be highly appreciated if you and your family could give us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future


Thank you and regards,

Heny
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Booked Junior Suite for a week stay, room are well maintenance, cleanest superb, spacious, big bathtub, bed are comfortable, and good ventilation too. However exterior walkway to room need more lighting to brighten the space.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LV2touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Tour0009,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. I am glad that you enjoyed to stay with us.

Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve the points you have made.

Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Heny
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Beautiful stay at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Different items every day. Staff are incredibly friendly. Would definitely recommend. Clean lovely spacious rooms. Shuttle bus is also excellent as you get dropped off straight to the beach. Thank you for the great service.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom35810970592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa J, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Freedom35810970592,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel & Residence Bali.
I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At The Sintesa Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Heny,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews