We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
292
97
46
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
97
46
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay the hotel offers quiet area front office away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 477 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 Adults & 2 children (Aged 11years,4years).
Our booking was for a family suite which was meant to include breakfast & bedding for the children, as well as ourselves.
When we arrived we were told we had only booked for 2 adults, and had to pay for the children (An extra $500 cash).... As any prepared traveller would I presented a printed copy of my booking, stating the children were included in my package price & contacted the company I booked through, to confirm.
Whilst I was waiting I heard the other 3 families, also checking in, be told the same thing, and being shocked to hear this news!
We ended up being told our “Suite”, (The Kencana Suite) was ready..., Whilst spacious (it had a king bed and a lounge that didn’t fold out) but was not the “family suite” we had thought we were booking.
We were eventually told that due to an error from the booking company, this was the only suite available but the children could have a blanket & pillows, to sleep on the lounge, and we wouldn’t be charged for the bedding or for breakfast.
We made it work for the 6 nights but it was ridiculous, they wouldn’t give us a rollaway.

We found the service to be slow, 1 hour wait for room service Nasi Goreng, most of the dishes from the restaurant were unavailable, as they were out of stock of duck/pork.

We had 2 horrible experiences at the buffet breakfast,
1 - The unsafe chair design that rolled forward as you ate, and caused an accident where a guest was hurt.
2 - Worms/Insect’s in the milk canister they were using for the cereal & milk. -(When this was reported, they just tipped the milk out, refilled the canister & put it back out)

Furthermore the buffet breakfast was cold, undercooked or in the case of the coffee (Dirty sludge).

The “resort” itself was large, felt more like a hotel. There was mould in the shower, but overall the bathrooms were in good condition.

The bed was as hard as concrete - I’ve had to see a chiropractor since coming back, due to the pain it left me in.

The pool area was large, but not exactly functional when you have small children. The water was also very cold, regardless of how hot the day got.

No swim up pool bar, and often no attendant to get a towel from.

The grounds were green & well kept, the fish pond had a dead Koi that was rotting, so had obviously gone unnoticed.

The only other guests (Not that there were too many) but were of Asian decent, which was strange, as there is usually a mixture of many races at any hotel, we have previously stayed at.

It wasn’t he’ll but I wouldn’t come back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank starzymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear starzymarie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your stay in our hotel.

We were terribly disturbed knowing that your experience is not up to what you expected and we will use your constructive criticism to train our staff in order to deliver the excellent service in various different area in the future

However, telling untrue story about your reservation and how our staff handle your check in process in our hotel is also not well appreciated since it is not fair for the hotel

Please be well informed that we don't have Family Suite in our room inventory and the category you booked through Agoda is Suite Collection which definitely NOT family suite. You may check to all On-Line Travel Agents on our hotel's room category.
You also had tricked the system by filling up the field of your children's age with 0,0 (zero,zero), since you aware that if you entered the ages of your children than the system may reject your reservation and showing a pop-up notification : "Current room selection is not enough to accommodate your group of 2 adults and 2 children". That is the reason why you input 0,0 in the field of children ages instead of inputting the real age of your children so your reservation could be made through

If you may check your confirmation print out from the Agoda's reservation system than you will see that there is no information on the age of the children. You did not inform your children's ages to the hotel while processing your reservation in Agoda and shown as 0,0 in order to avoid any additional charges but you had definitely aware from the beginning that your room is for maximum number of 2 guest unless additional extra bed is requested with extra price to pay. You only inform the age of your children when you arrive at the hotel.

The price of extra bed if we should charge is only IDR 420,000++ per night or equal to US$30++ per night and for staying from 2nd to 7th of January 2019 for 5 nights (NOT 6 nights as you wrote on your review) than the amount should only be US$ 180++ not USD 500 as you wrote down on your review

If you need the proof of evidence please do not hesitate to contact me via email gsmtsj@sintesahotels.com and I will be more than happy to deliver all to you.

Your disappointment upon arrival had led you to feel unsatisfied with the rest of the service during your stay in our hotel and had cause your negative review in the TripAdvisor but if you may give us a chance to rectify your negative experiences and turn them to positive moments of truth than we will reassure you that your stay will be most enjoyable one

Please feel free to communicate directly with me if you may have plan to pay us a visit in the future

My regards,
Henny
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dirty linen, towels and bathrobes.Terrible wifi.Non-working air conditioning, which can not be turned off and which prevents sleep with its cold and noise.Obsessive SPA promoters during almost every Breakfast.Clowning around with a ostentatious security check at the hotel entrance.400 IRP for bed linen, which for some reason they could not wash.Tried to force us to wait to check the room after check out.Just a reminder: this is a 5 star hotel. LOL

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank podorozhny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Front Office Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear podorozhny,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel.

I am terribly disturbed by your uncomfortable experiences during your stay with us, please accept our sincere apology

We had checked with our Guest Service, unfortunately we have not find any record of your negative comments being reported during your stay with us which might give us a chance to rectify all of your problems and turn your negative experiences into positive moments of truth.

It is our custom to introduce and to offer our spa service to our valuable guest and to arrange the preparation of spa service as best as possible.

The security check at our entrance is the best common practice in all hotels in Bali and all over Indonesia as it is instructed by the Indonesian Police Department and becoming part of the hotel's certification

The incremental charge of IDR 400,000,- is for the special treatment to clean your blood stains that not only printed on the bed sheets but it is penetrating to the duvet, the mattress protector and the mattress which enable us to temporarily put the room into unsaleable status while doing the special treatment on the blood stains

I wish you could give us another change to serve you better in the near future and we will reassure that your stay will be most enjoyable one


My regards,

Henny
Guest Service Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Your hotel air conditioner is sucks!! We checked in and got a room with non working toilet flush and broken air conditioner, we complained to reception then he only offered a room in the basement and downgraded from deluxe to superior. Then when i come back from dwp they got me a superior room somewhere with non working air conditioner too! Like seriously we need to yell over the receptionist to get us an acceptable room?? We finally get a comfortable deluxe room after so much drama and we already being over exhausted from the DWP. You need to keep the maintenance of your in-room facilities, it's disappointing for the price we paid. I took sintesa package from DWP because it was the 2nd highest price packages with hope that the hotel will be comfortable and food will be delicious. I was wrong, thanks for the experiences. Now i know price is not a guarantee.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic64398090965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Scenic64398090965,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services.

We are taking this comment very seriously to investigate this matter. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests. We will relay your constructive feedback to department concern for improving our services and quality

Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Heny
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Many thanks to Mr. Eka and Ms. Manik Anggreni and all stuff from he Sintesa Jimbaran! We have nice gala dinner venue with amazing view from the rooftop. We had tasty breakfasts every morning and delicious lunch during our stay.
Staff was very welcoming, friendly and really polite. Rooms were clean, warm. Bed very comfortable. Meals fabulous, a lot of choices, coffee, tea, fruits, hot meals, cold meals. All meeting room (Kunti and Drupadi) very spacious with beautiful decoration.
The Sintesa Jimbaran made our event special and fruitful. Again, many thanks for all staffs!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesti_hail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Nesti_hail,

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your recent stay at 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali.
I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At The Sintesa Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,

Heny,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

if you expect something luxurious, that might be not an option. But, generally, the place is really nice: the service is fine, the location is a bit distant, but it makes it quiet if you are looking for it, rates are affordable. Gym is really good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vasilyguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Vasilyguangzhou,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relay your compliment to all staffs.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and I will certainly share it with the team.
We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the hotel for another memorable and relaxing experience.


Kind Regards,

Heny
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews