We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

As our first experience of Bali I was so pleased with chowing Sintesa.
We got a great deal for two rooms for 7 days on scoopon and it did not disappoint. Helpful staff that were kind and always remembered kids names.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Jennifer M,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay, also thank you for recommending our resort.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relayed your compliment to all staffs.

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

I can not describe the full extent of our horrific experience in words, so I took some pictures! Do take a look and make your own mind up!
The Service is terrible! The staff are very “friendly” and “smiley” but don’t mistake that for very helpful and most of all genuine as it’s anything but genuine!

We arrived to the hotel late at night after a 17 hrs flight and were made to wait 1st at the airport for 1hr for our transfer ( for which they were going to charge as an equivalent of £12 for a 10 min ride) and then we had to wait for another hr in the lobby of the hotel in order for our room to be “ready”for us to check in!
NB: The room was booked one week prior!

The 5 Star?! OMG! It is Anything but! The only 5 strat I can give to them is one with the minus next to it! -5 Star

The quality of rooms are terrible! It’s very old and dated but most of all filthy!!!!

By the time we checked in and got to our room it was about 3am local time and (we arrive at 11pm)!

We could not sleep even though We were absolutely shattered, and the reasons were... the toilet was running water as if there was an elephant on it, and a little fridge was making such a noise as if I was inside it!

I have complained the next morning and they’ve sent an “Engeneer” to the room to fix the toilet. He spent there all day and after first flash, the problem was still there and our next night was also ruined! So, the following morning they tried to fix it again and also offered to move us to another, identically bad room, so we declined the “generous” offer. Instead I took the manager and couple of staff members of the hotel around the room that were we staying in and pointed out what needs to be cleaned and changed in order to get any star ratings in that hotel!

So, they have spent all day cleaning and fixing our room ( changing dirty curtains on the windows, changing gray, old and stained towels and dressing gowns, resealing the black mold on the shower and sink adges, cleaning windows and floors etc).

Then there was BREAKFAST OMG!
You could not eat any of it! It was disgusting!
The fruit was chopped up and uncovered for the flies to feast on. It looked like it was there for days! The rest of it was pretty much the same! Tea and coffee was like a sewage! And that is no exaggeration! And if you wanted to opt for a herbal tea ! Well, that’s an extra! Ow, and as for the “Welcoming drink” it’s a choice of concentrate diluted in water or some cheap wine that you can’t drink anyway, so don’t even bother!

We were staying there only 4 nights and they were the longest and the most horrible nights of our lives!
We could not wait to leave! Especially, after discovering that my bikini top was missing from the room! I mean... would you believe that?! A bikini top!
I mean it was brand new, but still who would’ve you thought take that?! I should’ve put that in the safe as well! Lol That was the only thing that was out on my bed and not locked in my suitcase or safe!

Anyway, when it came to our checking out, they were demanding to pay our airport transfer bill, which we refused to do. I told them that the only way I will pay for our airport transfer if they we‘ll compensate us for the sleepless night and etc, which of cause there weren’t prepared to do! Thus, after long deliberation and couple of hrs keeping us there, they did let us go and even provided a lift to the station. I think they were glad to see the back of us!
But so were we!
We will never stay there again and won’t recommend it to anyone!
Take a look at the pictures attached!

PS: Unfortunately, I this site only lets you to upload 10 pics max! But I am sure you’ll get the feel of it all!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Angelic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Angelic L.

Fisrt of all I should tell you that this is the second review that you wrote for the same experience stay in our hotel on 11th to 15th October 2017 last year, which are excessive and I could say exaggerate, which is seems not fair for the hotel.
The true story was:

You book your room 2 days in advance (NOT one week prior as you mentioned in your review) for 1 Junior Suite from 11th to 15th of April 2018 without mentioning the type of bed, while we have only 1 type of bed in our Junior Suite which is 1 King Sized bed in every room.

Prior to your arrival date, there was NO bed type specially requested for your reservation via Agoda (reservation form is with us as proof of evidence). We had prepared the Junior Suite with king sized bed instead. Upon your arrival, you just strongly request for 2 single beds which we have no such Junior Suite with 2 single beds in our hotel. So we have to assist you with your accommodation as requested and our staff finally found other type of room which was Panorama Suite with 2 queen sized beds which was not available to sell on that moment and we need to take some time to clean and prepare the Panorama Suite for you.

You demanding for a room with separate living room as you also mentioned that in Agoda there is description of the room mentioning that the bed room is separated by a partition with the living room, while in fact there is no such descriptions in Agoda about our Junior Suite. Our Junior Suite and Panorama Suite are the lowest category of suite in our hotel with similar features which has an additional set of sofa and dining table without any separation in between (which you may see in Agoda’s picture of our Junior Suite)

The Staff on-duty had offered you to up-grade your room to our suite collections to meet up your expectation of room’s feature with additional charges which you refused with unpleasant expression. You finally entered your room at 00.29 as shown on our key system (which we kept with us as proof of evidence, and not at 3 AM local time as you mentioned in your review)

The transportation was NEVER booked before prior to your arrival, you sent an email to our reservation on the 11th October 2018 at 10.25 pm while you already arrived at the airport in Denpasar – Bali, informing us that you are already waiting for the pick-up at the airport while there was NO request of transfer service (your email is still with us as proof of evidence} . Unfortunately, our reservation office had been closed and no one respond to the email. You also called our hotel, as a courtesy our staff that was on duty had sent the car and driver to pick you up from the airport which of-course took another 45 minutes from the hotel to the airport. We did not provide a free airport transfer and the cost for pick-up hotel – airport – hotel is IDR 250,000,- one way and this is the normal price which equal to approx. £ 13.5 which you refused to pay upon checking out.

The complimentary welcome drink, as a token of gratitude we gave 2 welcome drink coupons which you may take at the BARber, our unique concept of “Bar – Music – Barbershop – drinks – pool game” in order for you to enjoy the live entertainment that we have in our BARber with a choice of : chilled juice, Soft drink, Beer or our signature “teasina” and never serve any kind of wine as one of the choices. So far, the arrangement is well accepted by other valuable guests.

The next day you had address your many concerns regarding your rooms and we did our best to respond to all of them by changed the linen, cleaned, fixed and to deep polished every corner of your room to please you and your girlfriend and we also sent you a fruit basket as an expression of apology
We serve complimentary breakfast daily in the BARber separate from the groups in order to give more privacy for individual guest and will not be disturbed by the crowed of tour group guests who sometimes create a lot of noise. But again, you willing to order something else like a herbal tea without willing to pay for the extra service

The mystery of missing bikini top in your room was NEVER being reported to us during your entire stay period until you left the hotel. You packed your belongings by yourself and when you found that something is missing from your room, you should report that incident to the hotel and should work together with the security of the hotel who will take the time to implement the standard of procedure to investigate the case orderly. If you never took your time to report this to us accordingly than we could not be responsible for the above case then

We are committed to reassuring that all our guests should be happy to stay with us and I am personally disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. Somehow we understand that it is always difficult to please all guests, therefor we need your constructive balance feedback to help us to continuously enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.

We don’t like to see you leaving the hotel with bad memories about us however thank you to take the time to write your 1st review in Agoda and 2nd review in Tripadvisor. I hope at some time in the future there is an opportunity or you to come back to the Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so we can make amends and please contact me for any assistance at infotsj@sintesahotels.com

Kind regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We had a great relaxing time at this Hotel.
The rooms, facilities (Pool, Gym, Sauna, Massage Parlour and Restaurant) and grounds are all very clean and well maintained. What made our stay so enjoyable is the staff. Staff resolved any issues promptly and went out of the way to assist with requests.
We would like to thank all the staff and have listed some of the names we could remember below - Food Managers Hery, Wijaya and the team Ari S, Sukma at Angin Angin restaurant and Fitri, Gerald for the Daily breakfast, Ega, Ari and Rima for the entertainment (Karaoke, Pool) and service at the Bar and Sam and his team Dian, Ayu and Rinto in Front Office.
I would also like to thank the chefs for the wonderful creations served daily in the restaurant. The food while dearer than the outside restaurants is off a much better quality and taste and definitely worth the price.
There is a daily shuttle to Jimbaran beach which we used extensively.
This is a relatively new Hotel but one that we are confident will become popular quickly for those who like to holiday away from the hustle and bustle in Kuta and other areas.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bosco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Bosco M,

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your recent stay at 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali. I am honored to read that you enjoyed everything during your stay. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention and thank you for recommending our resort. I will relayed your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran esspecialy for the staffs that serving you with the great services

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I stayed at the hotel for Nyepi and have visited the hotel often for dinner and or happy hour. I enjoy the location, the tranquility and the view from the roof top is suitable to the eye. It is a safe place for your family and self, has most everything you would require and is economically valued for the presentation and accommodation. You come to Bali you do not spend much time in the room, so the price is a great value for a place to house your belongings, rest your head, shower and get ready to go out and visit the sites and culture.

Room tip: Search the internet for the best price listing and grab it while you can.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear C M C,

Warmest Greeting from The Sintesa Jimbaran

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you enjoyed to stay with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service to our guest. we hope that your positive feedback can encourage us to continuously deliver the excellent service to our guest. We will relayed your compliment to all staffs.

Once again thank you for choose us to staying here, looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant - Mr Gerald , Miss Sukma Front office - Mr Rinto, Miss Ratna Driver - Mr Agus Mr Irjan Bar - Miss Rima  Mr Aga Dear Mr Erwin. First of all, thank you kindly for gracing us with a stay at beautiful Sintesa.  Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of busy Bali, a beautiful experience indeed with your pool of gracious staff. On arrival, our first point of contact was Mr Agus, who had waited patiently at the airport for us before driving us back to Sintesa. A quiet man, yet very informative and answered our queries about your beautiful Bali. We were then greeted by the gracious Mr Rinto and Miss Ratna, both of whom wasted no time in making us feel more than welcome. They were ever so keen to answer our questions about the hotel and the facilities. Kudos to this pair, such an asset to your organisation indeed. Your shuttle service is amazing. Extremely practical and convenient for us guests. Blessed with drivers like Mr Agus & Mr Irjan, our short rides were always fun and enjoyable. We didnt mind taking rides just to and fro, it was that entertaining. Dinner at the restaurant was always a delight after a hard days shopping trip. Food was always tip top. Your Chef is the best, hands down. To top of our palate, special tribute to Mr Gerald & Miss Sukma for always ensuring that our food and comfort was as to our hearts desire. This pair are always hard at work every night we were there. Another brilliant asset to your organisation. Last but not least, special thanks to Mr Aga & Miss Rima for entertaining us at the BarBer. Drinks, karaoke and live music to end our nights. Such a must do with these fun pair. In our too short a stay, we did not manage to get everyone's names to thank them personally. Our special thanks to one and all for their extremely hard work in ensuring we had the bestest of all stays. You must be very proud of your team, Mr Erwin. I would like to extend my thanks and gratitute again and hope that you recognise the special effort these individuals have put in the running of your hotel. We look forward to the next time at the Sintesa.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Connector744561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and music entertainment during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relayed your compliment to all staffs.

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews