We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 467 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile


We have just spent 3 beautiful days at this place. This hotel has a good ambience, helpful staff, and their rooms are very spacious and luxurious. Our room had a delightful balcony overlooking the garden. Their breakfast was good with a lot variety of food. And the breakfast staff were excellent on remembering what you like to drink and were all attentive to our needs.
I thoroughly recommend this resort. It is a great place to stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank IntanPApsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear IntanPApsari,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us especially for breakfast experiences.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service to our guest. we hope that your positive feedback can encourage us to continuously deliver the excellent service to our guest. We will relayed your compliment to all staff especially Eka.

Once again thank you for choose us to staying here, looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel soooo beautiful.
The room was big and comfortable.
The view from the room was great.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Daily breakfast was great and delicious!
They offer a shuttle to a shopping mall and the beach too
Great services ♥

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mutiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Mutiara A,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relayed your compliment to all staffs.

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We have been to bali over 15 times and gave never had a negative experience until now.

Upon arrival we find out our booking was lost to which we needed to provide proof to the staff. whilst waiting for the hotel to confirm our booking they asked us to wait in the restaraunt so we decided to order meals...

45 mins later they came out but completely forgot my partners meal.. after questioning where it was they advised they would make it up and that they were sorry.

approx 1 hour after we tried checking in the staff advised us they now had our 2 rooms ready but they were not interconnecting and on separate floors meaning our children our children would stay in one and us in another. We advised the staff that this is not good enough as we will not keave our young children 5 and 2 alone in a room that is not connected with ours.

We were booked for 7 days and I really wanted leave at this point as it was now around 2.5 hours and we still had not checked in.

The staff then managed to find interconnecting rooms after we proved what we requested... we decided to stay as we were told if we left we would not receive a refund.

The following day we chose to leave our children in the kids club. There were no other children their and it was a bit of a drama to have the staff open the club. anyhow after waiting an hour they found someone to open the kids club and watch our kids... we read the daily activities planned and assumed these would be carried out like all other kids clubs we have been too.

we returned back to the hotel at approx 330pm and checked up on the kids, the were both begging us to take them out as they were very hungry and thirsty. Our children then advised us that they had not had anything to eat or drink all day. When we questioned the staff member running the kids club she kept advising us lunch was at 1 o'clock.. we were confused as it was now 330pm. We took the kids out and gave them lunch and some water.

we then went to reception and queried why the kids were not given any lunch or water fir the entire day and they responded with its the parents responsibility to feed your children lunch and give them water.

we were dumbfounded as we read that lunch was provided on the daily activities and have been to many kids clubs in the past and the children are always fed.

So all in all we were advised that we should have returned from a day trip at lunchtime to take our kids out of the kids club, give them lunch, put them back in the kids club and continue on with our day...

The vibe of the hotel in general was very quiet and had zero atmosphere... like an old closed down fair that lights up when guests arrive... it was nothing like any other resort or hotel bali has offered with the cheerful staff and happy atmosphere. Never again will we stay here and we highly recommend boycotting The Sintesa if you are travelling with family and expect a great experience.

We left the resort after 2 days due to constant disappointment, the horrible vibe and the disgusting service provided to our young children in the kids club. We were promised a refund are now still pursuing this over 1 month later

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Love the place especially the family room. Travelling with kids is not as easy as travelling solo as you need to have more space. The Sintesa Jimbaran offers family room which is quite spacious and ideal for family. Strategic location, only a few minutes away from the local attractions including the famous seafood cafes.

Room tip: Partial ocean view room is nice!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Ria A,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali. I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

overall tidy and clean, process check in slow they said due to peak season my view the SOP how to handle guest with confirmation must be revised and updating, that's why i called to slow to forget. Key room on 5707 out of order please fixed it. frontline must be updating and re-training. during my stay highly appreciate to bu aris thanks for your assistance.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank GusD104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Gus D,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience and giving us a very constructive feedback.

I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continuously enhance our facilities and services. We always giving attention to our valuable guests as a priority due to make them happy during their stay in The Sintesa Jimbaran.

Please accept our apology for not being able to satisfy you during your recent visit. I hope at some time in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check-out.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

KInd Regards,
Zuhry
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews