We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 467 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

overall tidy and clean, process check in slow they said due to peak season my view the SOP how to handle guest with confirmation must be revised and updating, that's why i called to slow to forget. Key room on 5707 out of order please fixed it. frontline must be updating and re-training. during my stay highly appreciate to bu aris thanks for your assistance.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank GusD104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Gus D,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience and giving us a very constructive feedback.

I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continuously enhance our facilities and services. We always giving attention to our valuable guests as a priority due to make them happy during their stay in The Sintesa Jimbaran.

Please accept our apology for not being able to satisfy you during your recent visit. I hope at some time in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check-out.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

KInd Regards,
Zuhry
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Our last visit was May 2017 and impression was really positive.
This is the reason which we decide the second trip here and highly look forward to.

However quality of entire atmosphere was very disappointed to me and much worse than our first trip here.

*Negative:
a. Hotel not only allows smoking visitors who sit in front of restaurant stairs but also group tourists make non-stop noise in swimming pool.
Many group tourists even wear bathrobe everywhere and make elevator very wet from swimming pool.
There is no any staff was trying to keep environment quality and cares about this bad impression to other visitors.
b. The first-day house-keeping time was very late.
We already finished our activity in the morning and back to hotel around 2:00pm but room is not ready yet.
Room service called us around 3:00-4:00pm and ask if we need house-keeping immediately.
We asked to change schedule upon 5:00pmwhen we are out again for dinner.
However there is no house-keeping service when we were back.
The reason hotel didn’t pay attention our requirement and canceled this service directly...
c. The last meal before our leaving, we ordered beef rib , Cesar salad and vanilla milkshake.
The core of bread is completely cold and very hard to chew.
Milkshake is drinking like “pure milk” not like after shaking.
The staff said everything is under standard procedure.
However we ate 3 meals here and ordered milkshake every time.
We can easily tell the difference...
In addition, we complained the bread and poor service.
Hotel staff answered there is a long table with group tourists (around 6-7 people) and was too busy to notice this small detail....
Even restaurant seems to provide free of milkshake however still cannot hide quality of this dinner is under average level.
(We payed the rest food by cash.)

*Positive:
Most of staff service is still nice.
Atmosphere is normal Bali style during day time “until group tourists back”.
We especially recommend this lady, Ratna who owns smile to everyone and tries to provide good service.

*Summary
There are too many group tourists and some behaviors are out of control...
Those group tourists made a lot of noise not only evening but also morning.
Afternoon is quiet.
However who comes to Bali and stay at hotel in the afternoon everyday for escaping noise from group tourists?
Company rule of Sintesa makes me feel do not respect those visitors who truly respect quality of hotel.
If you really desire to enjoy peaceful vacation in Bali,
I personally recommend to think over to skip Sintesa.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK1983205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear KK1983205,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services.

We are taking this comment very seriously to investigate this matter to uplift the quality of our services

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests. we will relayed your constructive feedback to department concern for improving our services and quality

Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Zuhry,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

The Sintesa Jimbaran is a family orientated hotel with beautifully decorated rooms set in immaculate gardens.
Three bars; two pools with a kids club and beautiful views.
Family connecting rooms; courtesy bus into Jimbaran Bay for minimal shopping and staff who will do anything to help.

Pros:
Breakfast-do many choices including waffles!!

Mens Barber- not only does he do cheap professional cuts-he sings too!!

The food!! Wholly crap the food is the best in Jimbaran. Dont be fooled by the call of sea food on the beach! The food here is always tasty and is without a doubt better than on the beach.

Courtesy Bus-goes into Jimbaran hourly. Cheap deli food and different things to see and eat

Staff. Can not fault the staff-not one issue in any way shape or form. Not one bad word, not one slip up. The staff are 10/10

Cons:
Taxi costs is ridiculous.
We hired a driver “Ned Kelly” on FB for $50 for 9 hours. $80 for 14 hours
trust me you need a driver

The distance to Kuta!!
Although Kuta is meant to be half hour. The traffic is feral in Bali
Two hours to Kuta!!

Price of Beer.
This is my only Bar issue. $8-10 for a Corona
Buy Au$40 for a carton of Bintang from store.
Use fridge provided.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Speno_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Speno_Sharon,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relayed your compliment to all staffs and I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Zuhry,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Review Sintesa: The ordering of a taxi without informing the guest is an unforgivable and corrupt act of a rudely high miinimum charge is an almost criminal act and points to an act of a nexus between the taxi Agency and the hotel staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravi1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear ravi1001,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. I am disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services.

We are taking this comment very seriously to investigate this matter

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests. we will relayed your constructive feedback to department concern.

Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Zuhry,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Sintesa was a HUGE disappointment. I don’t know who is writing other positive reviews. Here is our experience-
Arrived on the 13th January. Room was big and beautiful but we had a few issues.
Dirty bedspread looked like blood on the top of the quilt. Other quilt had a hole in it. - fixed quickly. Phone not working- again fixed quickly.
Main restaurant closed till nearly the end of our stay. Staff seemed unsure when it will open. I had a feeling due to being so quiet they just closed it. So only one area to eat at- the bar. The food was prepared at the other restaurant and brought over, so long waits. Many food items not available that were offered on the menu- no cheese, no ham, no duck, no fries one day the list went on and on. Ordering took a while as they would come back and ask is to choose again as it was unavailable. This happened at every meal.
Pool was DISGUSTING! Cloudy, green and just filthy. We did not let our children swim as it looked so bad. Who goes to Bali and a 5 star resort and not swim. There was nothing else but the pool for entertainment and it was so hot! We could not see the bottom of the pool clearly. No filter running. Dead bugs on the top. The place was so quiet they just let it get dirty and green. Nothing was done to clean it for the days we were there. We asked a few times and they said nothing they could do because of the weather. ( we stayed in two other places with crystal clear clean pools, they just didn’t care)We were booked in for 7 nights but left after 4. On the day we were leaving was the first time we saw it being cleaned and the bottom was so green.
Spa in locker room- can’t use. Treatment in place for the whole visit, no spa, no steam room no sauna.
Rooftop- deserted and unkept. Whoever said there was a rooftop bar- lied- there is NOTHING!
Kids club- no one in there and nothing to do. Suited to 1-2 year olds as had a few baby toys. Need to book so a member of staff can come. No trained staff to work with children.
Breakfast - I am no breakfast snob but out of the three places we stayed this being the only “5 star” this was the worst.
Nothing like the pictures advertised on there site.
The water features they advertise were dried up, calcified and dirty, not a place for kids to play in.
The whole place was deserted and shut down.
The staff and the massages were the only good thing about the place. Ari at the bar was just lovely. The main server in the restaurant was lovely too. The bar was. Lovely, no atmosphere and very little air con, but the kids liked playing pool.
There was nothing that they advertised available- no pool, no play fountains, no restaurant, no working kids club, no barber in the Barber bar, no spa services ( that was closed).
The gym was open and that was about it.
We were ready for it to be away from everything we read the reviews we just wanted a place to hang out by the pool so the kids could play. Not even a pool available and the people we talked to didn’t care at all! Only 11 rooms being occupied according to the breakfast list and we were given a room with a view of security and a driveway!
Please don’t make our mistake and think it will be ok- run now. Choose a busier hotel where they care about providing services. We left luckily and enjoyed the rest of our holiday swimming at another lovely place. We lost 3 nights that we payed for but were so happy to leave. Lost a lot of money as had to rebook another place, but worth it to have a pool, some fun and access to services. No excuse for the lack of pool care. See our photos!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Meegzgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Meegzgr,


It is very annoying to read your review on the service you experienced during your stay in The Sintesa Jimbaran on 13th to 20th of January 2018.


We did very careful investigation on all points of your comments and we found that there are some comments that are true and we will use them to improve our quality of service, however there some comments that we expect to be well communicated to the Management immediately in order for us to have a chance to rectify your problems before you made your decision to early departure and improve your experience during your stay or at least we could explain the situation properly


We take all comments seriously since only from that we could understand the level of satisfaction of our valuable guests and to improve our hotel in all aspects of the service and products.

However, we could not do anything if you left the hotel earlier without letting us know your true feeling about our service. I did personally question you on your departure in order to have a chance to rectify your inconveniences but the answer I received from you was everything were okay only you and family would like to experience to stay in a hotel in other area without letting us know your reason truly. Only a month later, you put your review on TripAdvisor.


I would like to suggest you to make your next booking through our website to experience our value for money instead of making your booking through other resource with an incredibly very special deal that has limitation on options and flexibilities


Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome back to our hotel and giving us another chance to prove our true quality and standard


My personal regards,

Zuhry

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews