We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My wife Diane and myself have recently stayed at you're hotel. We it be a little far out from what we expected but once there we were pleasantly surprised at the immense size of the place. Although it is a little old and in some places in need of some slight repair, the overall appearance of the place is very good. It was a shame that during our stay the weather was overcast and somewhat windy. We were told that our stay was little late in the season and this was the windy time.. We both found the staff, especially the reception staff (Mr. Zurhi and Areya.. and there others whom I cannot name) to be very helpful and extremely respectful of all our requirement. Very special thanks to all of the drivers who drove us to the beach and Samastar shopping centre they were very courteous.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary Cooper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Gary Cooper C,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us. We will relayed your compliment to the staff.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest. We accommodate and anticipate the guest needs to create the ambiance that 'Always in Harmony with You"

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Kind Regards
Zuhry
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed for 6 nights in August 2017 in top floor Suite.
The room was very big, beds and pillows good quality. The overall quality of other furniture and fittings (floors and walls) was suprisingly low. Overall it was a very strange mix of fancy facade/ good quality bathroos and poor quality refurbishment inside rooms(although i havent seen other rooms in the hotel). It left very strange impression. But it never affected our overall stay because s many things were really good.
Super friendly staff always ready and quick to help and solve any issues or questions we were having!
Excellent breakfast and dinner! We were impressed with the variety and quality of food in this place!
Free transfer to the beach was a big plus coz hotel is on the hill and its a bit painful to go down and up from and to hotel.
Gym facilities are good! Would NOT recommend spa- very bad massagist not worth the money at all.
Bar was super nice as well - has games and billiard, very good cocktails and super friendly staff!
Overall would definitely recommend staying here bc of very good quality/price ratio

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Toma N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am honored to read your positive comment. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your stay, your comment is motivated us to always improve our service and quality.

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen The Sintesa Jimbaran on your recent holiday. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind Regards,
Zuhry
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our seven nights here. This hotel is a hidden gem and only opened in 2015. Rooms are great and the food is above average. All of the staff were sensational. The hotel is a little hidden away on the top of a hill overlooking the sea. The Barber bar was good although a little empty. The only fault was that the wind blowing through the breakfast area made the food lose heat very quickly although the staff tried hard to keep it warm. The shuttle drops off and picks up at Jimbaran beach and Samastar shopping and restaurant area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussielandPerthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear AussielandPerthie,

Thank you for taking your time to share the review on Tripadvisor and we really appreciate your positive feedback for our service and facilities. indeed, our hotel is located on the top of Jimbaran hill, and suitable for guests who wants relaxation atmosphere

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Zuhry
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We recently stayed at The Sintesa for a week with an amazing deal we found on Scoopon. The hotel was lovely and the staff were so friendly and accommodating, happy to go to any length for us. Nice location if you want something more quite and relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of other popular areas like Kuta. Only thing we would have loved was an iron and ironing board in the room as we never planned ahead of time to use the laundry services. However we were very happy and loved our stay!

Room tip: peaceful, luxury, great service
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Shannon O,

OM Swastyastu,

"Terima Kasih" is the way we sincerely say thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to learn that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali, our guest comfort is our utmost priority, therefore we strive to provide the excellent service and facilities to our guest. We will convey your compliments to our team. We believe that your feedback will encourage them to continuously deliver the excellent service and facilities to our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Zuhry
Gust Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Fantastic hotel, great food in restaurant and excellent breakfast. Staff were really friendly. Beds were a little hard. The highlight was the helpfulness of the staff at all times. We enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trishfozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Patricia Foster F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am honored to read your positive comment. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff. I do appologize for the inconvenience during your stay

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen The Sintesa Jimbaran. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind Regards,
Zuhri
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews