We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 467 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful Hotel and Beautiful Staff .. I have been lucky enough to stay for 7 days .. the hotel is so hospitable.. the food is amazing and staff could not do enough for you.. I was in a Deluxe suite in which was cleaned everyday... the bed was also turned down for me each night. Garden were beautiful And kept in excellent standard. I just can't praise this enough

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Kristine D,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. Your comment is surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff at The Sintesa Jimbaran

Once again thank you for choose us and Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Kind Regards ,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We had an amazing time at Jimbaran. Clean and well kept rooms, great service and very friendly staff who made us feel welcome.Special mention to Rudhian who was ever so friendly and picked us up and dropped us at the airport with the biggest smile that made you feel at home.Zuhry for being ever so helpful and taking us to show round the hotel and just being so jolly every time we interacted. You made our stay great.

The free shuttle to the beach was fantastic and we used it to be dropped and picked from the shops at appointed times
The breakfasts were amazing with different selections each morning.
The only downside was the selection of dinners in the scoopon menu.There should be more variety and choices and at times there foods listed were not available in the kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prisca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Prisca M,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff especially to Rudhian and Zuhry

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen The Sintesa Jimbaran on your holiday. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Our family (2 adults, 3 kids - 6, 4 and 15 months) stayed at The Sintesa Jimbaran in 2 interconnecting rooms for 10 days, using a Scoopon voucher. Overall it was a fantastic stay. When we first arrived, we wondered where all the other guests were. It was very quiet for the first few days but got busier towards the end of the stay. We mostly had the large and very nice hotel pool all to ourselves. The hotel itself was very nicely presented on the whole with a relaxing ambiance. Rooms nicely appointed (bathroom decor a little dated looking, but that's being a picky), nice lobby with fish the kids loved feeding every day. The BARber bar in the hotel was a standout. Very nicely done though lacked a little atmosphere on occasions at night with so few people there. A disappointment was that there was no barber in attendance our whole stay as advertised (I was in the need of a haircut!). The gym and sauna facilities were great. In terms of the hotel quality, the only thing I could be critical of was the corridors were looking somewhat tired and in need of a lick of paint with some ceilings peeling and some mould stains. I was a little concerned that we might be in a bit of an isolated spot, but didn't feel like this at all. The hotel is perched on hill with great views over Jimbaran, particularly from the roof terrace. It was quite serene with no traffic noise etc. Yes, you couldn't walk out the hotel door to do any shopping, but the hotel shuttle left every hour to take us to Samasta (shopping/restaurants etc) or Jimbaran beach in 5-10 mins. We enjoyed staying in Jimbaran as opposed to Kuta/Seminyak which is always so busy with terrible traffic. There is a Kids Creative room which is ok for the kids for short periods. Staff supervise on request but don't do any activities with the kids. They are left to their own devices. Could be better if the staff had some activities lined up for kids to do. There was also a movie room with netflix which the kids used and enjoyed. The Scoopon voucher meant we got 3 meals, daily cocktails, airport transfers, Daily breakfast (which was fantastic) and a massage all thrown in, making it very good value. The staff were very helpful and always friendly. Overall a fantastic stay and we would certainly recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 386anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear 386Anthony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our hotel facilities.Your comment is surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Lovely stay for my family with a warm welcome from the reception, restaurant and the cleaner staff. It was one of my favorite place around Jimbaran area. Their staff always offering help when meet and they always remembered your name!!! its amazing!!!!

Room tip: Free shuttle every hour and the beach club was very comfortable
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignatius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Ignatius S,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking your time to share the review on Tripadvisor and we really appreciate your positive feedback for our service and facilities. indeed, our hotel is located on the top of Jimbaran hill, and suitable for guests who wants relaxation atmosphere

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Loved the location, quiet on top of the hill but still close by to everything. The staff were helpful, friendly and made us feel welcome, we will miss their lovely smiles greeting us everyday. Beautiful well appointed rooms.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissaS3874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am honored to read your positive comment. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff.

I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen The Sintesa Jimbaran on your recent holiday. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews