We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 467 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We have enjoyed our 4 days at Sintesa, the staff are amazing friendly and warm. Food is nice, space is spacious, environment is nice and peaceful which come with well equipped facilities. However, location is not idea to tourist attraction places, if not it will be idea to stay in this hotel! I will definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheri_phan_h_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear cheri_phan_h_p,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff of The Sintesa Jimbaran. Indeed our hotel suitable for guests who wants relaxation atmosphere. we do sincerely apologize for any inconvience.
Once again, thank you for choosing us. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
The Managemet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

good cheap holiday/hotel with scoopon inclusions, but should have stayed at Nusa Dua for location/quality resorts. Scoopon all came with conditions hotel very remote up hill need to hire lots of taxi's to go anywhere, was my 4th trip to Bali

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Susandohertys,

Thank you for choosing us to stay here, please allow us to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and did not meet your expectation. Indeed our hotel is located in the hills of jimbaran and we have great view at the night from the rooftop on 7. You can see lights of the hotel in the jimbaran beach also airplane landing in ngurah rai airport in our rooftop.

We thank you again for sharing your feedback and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to show you the truly standard of our resort. We will always be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Staying in Sintesa was an amazing experience. The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating in every single way. My kids loved the hotel, its safe, clean and we felt home away from home. The food and the service were 5 stars. We will definitely stay there again. We extended 10 more days in the hotel as we loved all aspects of our stay. Thanks to all the staff and management for all the assistance provided to make our stay comfortable and unforgettable. We already recommending the hotel for all our friends and relatives

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salim381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Salim381,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We really appreciate for recommending our resort to our future guest

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and for having chosen The Sintesa Jimbaran on your holiday. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Visited Bali and stayed at the Sintesa during the first week of Chinese New Year, had we realized would have not chosen this week. Apart from being outnumbered by the noisy Chinese we had a great stay.We used a Scoopon voucher for the first time which was great value. The isolation would not suit everyone but we like this sort of holiday.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Jeff D,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran

We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff of The Sintesa Jimbaran and I do appologize for the inconvience.
Once again, thank you for choosing us. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
The Managemet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

My wife bought the scoopon for The Sintesa at Jimabaran. I was bit worried, but my concerns were gone after we arrived and experienced the hospitality the hotel staff offered us. Excellent service starting from the reception, shuttle service, restaurant staff, cleaners, the bar.. I would say everyone. My daughter enjoyed so much with activities for the kids that she did not want to leave the hotel. Extra bed was supplied for her but our bed was so huge, did not need extra bed for her. I would recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice stay away from the noise of kuta/legion.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhupen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Bhupen P,

It is a great pleasure to have your kind appreciation following your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran and Thank you for taking your time to share this review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful to learn from your review that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comment is surely motivated us to keep maintain our high level of standards. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews