We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 467 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are standard and everything works. The hotel feels a little soulless but it has everything you. Red and expect for the price.

The best thing was the food which was a cut above normal hotel fare. They have a good Chef.

The worst thing for us is that there was nowhere close to walk to. Relies on free shuttles.

Overall - very nice

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jerapah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear Jerapah,

Thank you for choosing us to staying here and I am honored to read your positive comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Nice enough place, great service, excellent breakfast, wonderful pool.

The shuttle to the beach is frequently late.

The towels have this moisture smell.

The check-in takes forever.

Only one elevator is service for a hotel of this size is surprising.

Far away from everything.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler2011S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear World_Traveler2011SL,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and happy to know that you love our hotel and our service at The Sintesa Jimbaran. Please accept my apology for your inconvenience experience. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel up from Jimbaran beach. The service in this hotel is the best I've received in Bali. Right from the check in we were made to feel part of the family. I had a massage at their wonderful spa, the gym is also very well equipped for a hotel gym. Breakfast was fresh and a good selection of western and Asian cuisine. The meal on NYE was wonderful and the service again very impressive. Thanks Sintesa for a fabulous break.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EatOutOften21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear EatOutOften21,

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our hotel. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your kind review with our entire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I dont know whether the bathroom was been cleaned everyday or not. The sheet not clean either. The air con not good after complained the air con was freezing. We cannot setting the aircon. The water was smelly at the beginning

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmandaGJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Dear AmandaGJakarta,

Thank you for choosing us to staying here, we apologize if our service didn’t meet your expectation. However, we do highly appreciate your feedback so we can to improve our service quality and service to our future guests.
Once again, we thank you for spending your holiday with us and looking forward to welcoming you for staying in our resort in the future..

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night just off the flight. The hotel is nice enough but lacking any character. Pool area is hemmed in by the hotel and the bar is uninspiring. Location wise it's not really anywhere - if you come to Jimbaran you are better off on or near the beach.
Really not my sort of place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear TonyAyk

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apology for your inconvenience experience. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews