We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 467 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Sintesa is a lovely place to stay especially if you want to relax in a beautiful calm area. The staffs are lovely and caring. The hotel and pools are very clean; the food was delicious. If you are looking for a reasonable cheap place to chill it is the place especially when you buy a Scoopon deal.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ekherad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Ekherad,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am honored to read your positive comment. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities and I have relayed your compliment to all staff. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the warmth hospitality of our resort.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband & recently celebrated our 1 year anniversary and decided to visit Bali to celebrate! We purchased a scoopon deal for the Sintesa Jimbaran Hotel. We hadn't been to Bali before but read some good reviews of the Jimbaran area & wanted to have a relaxing 1 week break & be close to the beach :)
Our stay included buffet breakfast each morning, 3 course set lunch or dinners, daily cocktails & 2x 1hr massages ea.
we both really enjoyed our stay! The staff were all very welcoming & friendly. The food was delicious & we enjoyed trying new things on the menu. Massages were good too. The complimentary shuttle bus down to the beach & cafe/ restaurant area was also helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, roomy &serviced daily.
We would recommend this hotel to others :) thank you for our Fantastic holiday break we are feeling very refreshed!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alexmU1775NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for your lavish praise towards our resort. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that we were able to take care of you well. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and felt spoilt by the facilities, and caring service from our team members. Thank you for recommending our resort. I will always be pleased to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Beautiful place to stay, we came here as a family each one of us really enjoyed our stay.
The staff are extremely friendly and are always ready to assist to your every need. We stayed 10 nights on a scoupon deal and decided to explore other parts of bali and other hotels.
We spent one night in Nusa Dua and very quickly missed The Sintesa that we cancelled our other booking and got a refund, we then rechecked in to The Sintesa. Wow, What a difference!!! Love this place.

The rooms are well maintain and of good size beds are so comfortable you will be sured to have a great night of sleep every night.

The hotel is very clean and well looked after, they also offer a free shuttle to the beach every hour, which was really handy.

overall great experience, great friendly staff, very relaxing feel. Very clean hotel and will definitely be coming again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear MimHilal,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for choosing our resort to stay while you explore every corner of Bali. It is a pleasure to have you stayed with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort experiencing all services including our free shuttle. We will share the same with our associates and surely they will be very happy to have enhanced your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Fantastic hotel, perched on top of hill in Jimbaran The place to really chill out, service and friendliest adds to the delight of our stay The quality of food excellent. Hourly shuttle to Jimbaran. Beach keeps you in touch with the world

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boris2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear boris2528,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.
On behalf of The Sintesa Jimbaran, we would like to express our gratitude for writing such lovely review on the hotel, services and our staff. Once again, thank you for staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran... We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

This is a beautiful, new hotel with the most genuinely friendly and welcoming staff in all of the Bali that we experienced. They cater to your every need with a genuine smile and without hesitation. We had a slightly larger room to accomodate a third person and it was nice with a walk-in closet and bidet toilet. Then, for not much more money, we upgraded to the next level up, which also had a walk-in closet, separate livingroom with mini fridge area and marble floors, 2 tv's, 2 bathrooms (the 2nd one had 2 sinks on a long countertop, nice shower with hand-held plus a rain shower & separate tub, marble floors and walls, bidet toilet). The room featured 2 decks and 3 large sets of windows plus a large window in bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. The lobby level features a giant sized swimming pool with the perfect refreshing water temperature (half outdoors and half indoors), coloured mood lighting in the large lounge area, and a very large bar with a pool table, separate restaurant. On a lower level, there is a beautiful spa. There are multiple high quality fast elevators. We highly recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artist557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Dear Artist557,

Thank you so much for visiting us. It is always a pleasure to have you stayed with us and to note that we were able to continually meet your expectations and provide you with the genuine warmth and friendliness of our associates. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort experiencing from the spa until our pool. We will share the same with our associates and surely they will be very happy to have enhanced your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews