We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Such a nice and warm experience with excellent staff. Hotel staff are one of the most genuinely friend people, alway smailing. We've enjoyed at the hotel and it'a very nice experience to relax on the top of the hill. We'll return again soon!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MakiT138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Maki T,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on TripAdvisor and. We are happy to know that our staffs serve you with the best service they could ever give and that you appreciate all the effort. We are so delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have an early opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The hotel grounds are beautiful.

The pool is lovely and part undercover so you can swim and not get sunburnt. The spa/sauna/steam room is beautiful and peaceful but males and females are separate. Being our honeymoon it would have been nice to have a spa together.

The rooms were very nice, clean, plenty of room, big tv and lots of bathroom supplies. Dressing gowns, slippers and an umbrella were there to use also.

We had 3x three course meals on a scoopon voucher and they were incredible! Very generous, presented beautifully and tasted amazing. The breakfast was really good and heaps to choose from. There were a couple of really busy days that a lot of food had run out and took a while to be replenished. I think this was more to do with (very) greedy guests not the staff being slack.

All the other food we had, however was not to the same quality. The prices are not what you would expect to pay in Bali and the meals were tiny. For example we paid $15 for a steak sandwich that was a hot dog size bun and the steak didn't even fill it. The fish and chips from the bar was about 4 or 5 tiny slithers of battered fish and a cup of chips and a cup of salad (mainly lettuce and carrot). From memory i think this was about $10.
Given the distance from Kuta, it was a $10 taxi ride each way so wasn't really worth going out to eat every meal. We were lucky to have the 3 meals on the scoopon voucher.

The staff in the bar, restaurant, reception, spa area etc (everyone) were so friendly and very helpful. I can't fault the staff for anything at all.

Overall it was a great hotel just the food prices or meal sizes could do with a change.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aysher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear aysher2016,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words to our associates and their service delivery. And we are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities. Your encouraging feedback is the most rewarding part of our job, and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns.
I will always be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded to the deluxe room? And found the space spacious and clean. We did find lots of mosquitos the first night. Even after killing a few and the mosquito repellant we ordered from the front desk, found ourselves with a few too many bites in the morning(3000 something that had pool views). We mentioned this to the front desk who arranged a new room ensuring us we would not have this problem. We went to room 6123 which was perfect.

The staff was attentive and cheerful through the stay. A special thanks to Ratna who helped us out the first night! The bf was ridiculous with an egg/pancake/waffle/Asian stations! They had abundant Asia and western options. Any type of coffee to order. It far from main areas but the free shuttle to jimbaran beach helps with the location problem.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bhadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear bhadam,

It was indeed my pleasure to have you as our guest. Please accept my apology for your inconvenience experience with mosquito at the first night, hopefully we could improve to give a better service and please rest assures that the department concerned has implemented necessary action to solve your concerns.
I personally will pass on to Ratna your compliments, which will be further inspiration for other team members. Once again, we thank you for selecting The Sintesa Jimbaran Bali. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Good breakfast, nice view from the top of the hotel. Really good rooms, good looking, comfortable. Unfortunately you can not change the setup of the AC, it will change, turn on automatically. Friendly stuff. Free shuttle to the beach and back every hours.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamás S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Tamás S,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with The Sintesa Jimbaran during your recent visit to Bali. We are also glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed the breakfast selection that we have. We really hope we were able accommodate all your needs perfectly. Do visit us again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed for one week in the new Sintesa Jimbaran. Staff was outstanding! Their friendliness brightens the day! They are very helpful, too. As we reached the room all the room features were explained by the accompanying staff. Really nice. The hotel is almost new, some things aren´t totally finished, but it won´t limit your stay in any ways. Breakfast is pretty good, though it´s more for asian people. But we like asian food for breakfast, so no hassle for us. The have rice, noodled, porrage, somtimes Dim Sum but also Omlet, fruits, pancakes, waffles. There was water and always two sorts of juice.
Pool ist nice and large. Not to crowded, as the beach is only a 5 min Scooter Ride away. There´s a free hourly shuttle to jmbaran beach too. If you likt to tan at the pool, there are some daybeds available. But for the most of the time they are in the shadow.
All in all a fantasic stay. Would recommend the hotel in any case. Get yourself a scooter (or Blue Bird Taxi), because there is not much around.

The only donwside for us was the amount of chinese people. There were I suppose some chinese Groups. They departet every day at around 9 am with the bus (for sightseeing?).
The "problem" was their behaviour. They spittet on the floor, where sometimes rude at the buffet to get in front of you and grab the untensils to get some food, the where couging slime while others were eating, started to smoke right after they finised their meal (no matter if others still eat), feet on the chair, chat very loud to two or three tables across.
Our solution to that was to go to breakfast quite ealry (7-7.30am). It was calm an peacfull. As the hordes of chinese arrived (mostly around 8.15am-8.30am) we had finished our breakfast and left.
But that was really the only downside while we stayed there.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Juergen_Haecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Juergen_Haecker,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind words to our associates and their service delivery. And we are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities especially food selection at our restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews