We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

The staff went over and beyond to ensure we had a great holiday. Atmosphere is very relaxing and quiet. We felt like we were given a lot of attention and made to feel very special.The food was superb. the kids club was quiet but staff accomodated needs and adjusted activities to suit the age group.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria_verning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Dear maria_verning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and impressed with the quality and comfort of our service and facilities at our hotel. Once again, thank you for staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This new hotel is located far from anything. Needs car to go anywhere, not within walking distance. The hotel itself has big room, but noise easily penetrate into the room. Can not get rid of flies in the room, staff service was very good.

Room tip: Try the back side to avoid noise.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear TravellingBudha,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback for our services and facilities improvement. I will address the feedback that you have made to our respective department for our services and facilities improvement.

Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, The staff are SO helpful and friendly, The meals are drinks are delicious! This place has it all! a pool, a gym, a bar and the list goes on! Honestly exceeded my expectations. Thank you for an amazing anniversary with my partner.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannahrosewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear hannahrosewright,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Book 3 nights but ended up staying 4. Normally when I come to Bali I expect less then what's advertised on the website but this place delivered a above average experience. Could not fault the place at all. From the delicious cocktails (which I had dozens) to the room, breakfast and even lunch and dinner everything was worth every cent. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who doesn't mind staying a little out the way.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Psylencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear Psylencer,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The Sintesa strives to present itself as a luxury accommodation, but falls short in some areas. The check in lobby area is very large and pretty and the people are quite friendly, but when we arrived at 8:30pm after a full day of sightseeing, exhausted, hot and sticky, there was a problem with checking in. Since, we found out, the company that handles their online bookings are based in Thailand, my credit card declined the charge. Then they would match the same rate on Tripadvisor ($87). The lowest they could do sounded so much higher in Indonesian money but turned out to be $93. First room smelled so mildewy, so I asked for them to show us another. My 12 year old was so exhausted as we waited another 25 minutes. They took us to another room that had such an overwhelming smell of ammonia, it was horrible, but we were so tired, so we just took it. In the middle of the night, the laminate wooden floor outside the bathroom was wet and soggy. Yuck! The smell never dissipated.
The pool was big and beautiful, though and the included breakfast buffet was huge and had many delicious choices of delicious foods.

Room tip: Check a few rooms and don't settle if there seems to be water damage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaturedocJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear NaturedocJudy,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
We apologize if there's any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, particularly with the room. I will address this problem to our respective department to solve the problem. We value your comment for our services and facilities enhancement.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews