We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The Sintesa strives to present itself as a luxury accommodation, but falls short in some areas. The check in lobby area is very large and pretty and the people are quite friendly, but when we arrived at 8:30pm after a full day of sightseeing, exhausted, hot and sticky, there was a problem with checking in. Since, we found out, the company that handles their online bookings are based in Thailand, my credit card declined the charge. Then they would match the same rate on Tripadvisor ($87). The lowest they could do sounded so much higher in Indonesian money but turned out to be $93. First room smelled so mildewy, so I asked for them to show us another. My 12 year old was so exhausted as we waited another 25 minutes. They took us to another room that had such an overwhelming smell of ammonia, it was horrible, but we were so tired, so we just took it. In the middle of the night, the laminate wooden floor outside the bathroom was wet and soggy. Yuck! The smell never dissipated.
The pool was big and beautiful, though and the included breakfast buffet was huge and had many delicious choices of delicious foods.

Room tip: Check a few rooms and don't settle if there seems to be water damage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaturedocJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear NaturedocJudy,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
We apologize if there's any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, particularly with the room. I will address this problem to our respective department to solve the problem. We value your comment for our services and facilities enhancement.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This hotel sits on a hill and is not accessible by foot to anywhere. Better suited to those who want to enjoy the hotel and the beach. There is a shuttle to the beach. The hotel pool is lovely and the rooftop bar at night is beautiful . The reception area is also impressive, but the overall impression of the structure is cold and impersonal. My room was nice with plenty of natural light and a well stocked complimentary bar. The manager was very friendly and allowed me to stay in my room a couple of extra hours before I went to the airport to catch my flight. The buffet breakfast had a lot of choices but was mediocre at best. In summary, this was a decent hotel for the price, but too isolated for my taste.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leslie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear leslie139,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

stayed here for a couple of nights. service was good and prompt, the place was clean and quiet with good wifi. also really liked having bathrobes provided. there is a beautiful swimming pool which is semi-sheltered, with poolside towel service. the BARber is a cute bar next to the pool which will serve drinks to the poolside but also has gentleman's shaving services, and a pool table. nothing exciting but very lovely. would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hungrycaterpillar270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear hungrycaterpillar270,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We were lucky enough to have 3 nights stay at this hotel, and were very impressed. The hotel rooms exceeded our expectations in size, cleanliness and quality furnishings. The art around the hotel is beautiful, breakfast was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this property for anyone staying in Bali.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms were very spacious
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Startraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Startraveller999,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is my 3rd returning stay at this Hotel. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, the service and the friendliness of the staff.
It always made me feel at home. The staff always greet me by my last name.
I really love this Hotel

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JakartaRaiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear JakartaRaiders,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews