We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The hotel is great and the staff are really friendly. Loved the pool area and the bar situated next to it. Special mention goes to the child care / kids club attendant, she was really nice and polite. Overall I would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday with family...

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anu548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear anu548,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Hotel is great for group tour customers, helpful staffs but bit by bugs everynight we stayed there. Lovation wide, not great but the view was good from a roof top. Breakfast is average. Hotel provided a transportation but we ended up taking Uber.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stewartunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear stewartunder,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This beautiful resort is held in a luxury complex, located close enough to the buzzing hive of Jimbaran, yet nestled just far enough out of the way on a quiet street above a hill with an amazing view to Bali. When you enter the retreat, you feel a whole world away from any hustle and bustle.
The highly professional staff are the most beautiful and caring souls. They will fulfil every wish you might possibly think of as they seem to know exactly what you want and cater to your every need. Quality time with your favourites has never felt better!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thao Nhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Thao Nhi L,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for 3 nights in August and the hotel was beautiful! Everything is quite new and in pristine condition. The staff was incredible and went above and beyond. The pool, bar, and restaurant were fantastic. The room was a great size, with a fantastic bathroom. The spa was lovely as well. The view from the hotel was lovely since it was on a hill. The shuttle to the beach was great, the only thing that might be nicer is if it ran every half hour. Wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IHeise14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear IHeise14,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you and your family like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

The sintesa hotel bali is a lovely new hotel in the hills up from jimbaran beach 5 minute ride in a free shuttle bus !
We decided to stay here due to a scoopon purchase ! Breakfast included daily !
transfers to and from airport pickup was a breeze outside the airport !
Breakfasts were great for bali with staff being very helpful !
A few free lunches were also experienced with a set menu not to bad for a package deal but nothing to rave about either
Cocktails were one of our favourites daily poolside floating on the pool bean bags and our 2 year old loved the kiddies pool ! Being in the hills its a little breezy but cooler than the beach !
In the afternoon we would take a ride in the free shuttle down to the beach and laze on the bean bags at the bikini beach bar for sunset and a few bintangs and some nibblies
We also experienced the massages at the day spa at the hotel in our package which was a relaxing start to the holiday
Rooms are very spacious, clean and tidy as it should be at a new resort and staff are still learning there skills but always trying hard to please !
The resort is quiet and would suit families and honeymooners if seeking serenity for a cheaper price
For the money we paid for all the above it was excellent value !
Would definitely stay again now we are off to Legian for 4 nights staying at the lokha legian lets see how this finishes off our holiday in bali ! stay tuned for review there also!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank alcopoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Alcopoppy,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews