We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
289
96
46
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
96
46
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay the hotel offers quiet area front office away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 472 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay in Sintesa in Jimbaran (mountain resort).

I recommend the pool area to be a good hang out place, with the nice wind and cool breeze. I was having my cocktail drink with a friend and did not realize hours had pass because the place is very cozy.

The room was very clean and comfortable with a resort set-up, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Getting around is not a major problem even if the hotel is in the mountain resort, just ask for Taxi assistance and in a few minutes (10 to 15 min wait) it will arrive in the hotel lobby.

Try to take the hotel shuttle to Jimbaran beach and experience the local seafood meal with a show.

I recommend this place for all types of traveler.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank CGMalagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear CGMalagar,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel and your recommendation towards our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The staff are very welcome, the facility are good, we love the BARber, they have free shuttle bus to Jimbaran Beach every hour. If the room next to you somehow noisy you might heard them in your room, I think it might need be fix by the hotel

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liswandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear Liswandi,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel located in the hills of jimbaran.
Great view at the night from the hotel and u can see lights of the hotel in the jimbaran beach also airplane landing in ngurah rai airport...clean hotel nice service..great!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank ruli_Jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Ruli2,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Overall the experience in Sintesa Jimbaran was poor. Overpriced ( IDR 1.7 million/ night) and it didn't reflect to quality of the room. View from room is bad. Mosquitos in lobby as well in the restaurant during night time. Must use repellent all the times. Breakfast was not good at all. Reception was badly designed and the people was not really pay attention to my complaint.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Mayvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Mayvia,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We had enjoyed 10 previous days on Bali before moving to the Sintesa for our final 5 days - the place was tranquil, nice gardens, all pretty new. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great view of Jimbaron beach from our balcony. Breakfast was epic!! Our five days allowed us to get some decent rest - relaxing at the poolside - the weather was kind. The hotel is new, still developing its services but if it continues in the same vein then it will become one of the places to stay on Bali.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alwaysablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Alwaysablade,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews