We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 467 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Shuttle to Jimbaran beach worked also very well. Stops near beachfront seafood cafes.
Dinner was also good, although a bit more expensive. Requires transportation to get to some eateries outside the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwinis0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Edwin Irwanto S... S,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We are halfway through our stay at The Sintesa and all we can say is we don't want it to end. It's amazing. The staff, facilities, food and did I say staff??...are all brilliant. If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay we can 100% recommend this resort. Bye bye Thailand we are now team Bali and team Sintesa.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank DandD4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear DandDever,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

i was really happy with quality of the service, while our staying in indonesia we visited 5 hotels, 3 in Bali and i can say that the Sintesa Jimbaran was by far the best regarding every aspect, hospitality, restaurant, equipments. I strongly recommend it

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Noura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Noura F,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Absolute pleasure. From the start, the very friendly and helpful Agus picked us up and took us to the Hotel and the ever cheerful Genta helped us nearly all 7 days we were there.
Buffet breaky was epic, shuttle bus always on time and would make extra trips if full. Rooms always clean, dinner and lunches mint.
Massage and salon was awesome, along with the gym.
10/10!
A family friendly resort. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sawdo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Sawdo2,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a wonderful stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We organised a stay at the Sintesa at the last minute for our family of four and used a Scoopon deal. It is in a quiet part of Jimbaran, away from the main roads - perfect if you are wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag. Free shuttles to the beach hourly were handy - we would often go down to the beach front in the late afternoon so the kids could have a play in the water and we could enjoy a drink and dinner. Wouldn't recommend if you are wanting to head into Kuta/Legian/Seminyak region often (especially with kids) as the traffic is shocking on the weekdays, taking over an hour. There isn't the same calibre of shopping around Jimbaran as there is in the well-known parts of Bali, although there are still a few little clothing stores/minimart and some cafes along the main strip. The Sintesa staff were so friendly, couldn't do enough to help us, always accomodating to requests and helpful with our little ones. The food at the restaurant was delicious, we received vouchers for 3 course meals as part of the Scoopon deal and every meal was enjoyable and the buffet breakfast was also fantastic - so many options, lots of variety and great for kids too. The pool area was nice - quite a lot of undercover sunbeams if you prefer to be out of the sun. There is a separate shallow kids pool, great for toddlers. We also made use of the kids club (or kids creative room as it is known) which was a bit small and not very busy but our daughter loved it all the same, they have a range of toys and some craft activities as well as a TV/movies for the kiddies and the staff were warm and friendly with all children. The gym had ample space and equipment and was empty both times I used it during the week. The spa was lovely, we had several massages and the ladies/gents locker room has a roman style hot bath as well as a separate smaller spa and again, often empty! The only negative from our stay was that there was an influx of tourists who were quite obnoxious and it felt like they overwhelmed the restaurant in the morning as they would all descend upon breakfast at the same time, the staff seemed run off their feet some mornings but were still as helpful as possible. We felt really lucky to have come across the Sintesa when we were looking for a hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room tip: adjoining rooms are perfect for families
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Jessie P,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews