We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This is a very late review, but anyway...!

We stayed at The Sintesa Jimbaran during the Christmas weekend for 4D3N. It wasn't officially open yet, so full services weren't being offered just yet (ex. shops). However, none of that put a damper on our holiday.

As part of their service, we had a free shuttle to the hotel from the airport. One member of their hotel staff met us as we came out of the airport and led us to the parking area. Be cautious of anyone else that approaches you and offers to take your bags for you. We assumed it was another hotel staff, but learned it the hard way ($5USD) when he demanded money from us while we were waiting for our car.

When we arrived at the hotel, they offered us cold towels and drinks as we waited to check-in. Staff was very friendly and warm.

Our room was beautiful and clean. We enjoyed the different towel animals that housekeeping prepared for each day, as well as the turndown service each evening.

As the hotel was still quite new and had not officially opened yet, the pool and restaurant were never too busy. Restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and engaging, and were always on top of things - clearing away drinks, bringing more drinks, etc. It was fantastic!

The spa was not yet in full swing, but I had a massage each day in a small room on the same floor as our room, and really enjoyed it and felt even more relaxed after =)

While the hotel was not exactly within walking distance to anything, the hourly shuttle made it convenient to get to the beach and restaurants, and if you had to walk, it actually wasn't too bad. Great way to exercise and see some traditional Balinese homes. If you were returning too late for the shuttle from the beach, the taxi ride didn't cost too much.

We did book a day trip to see the other parts of the island, but had we not, we would've still enjoyed lounging around the pool or hanging out at the beach.

The only downside to the trip was at the end as we were leaving. We had pre-paid for the airport shuttle, but somewhere between that evening and that morning we were leaving, someone forgot to make note of that, and we were nearly double charged. And, as we were driving away, I remembered that they hadn't returned the deposit, so we had to drive back to retrieve it.

Overall, we had an amazing time and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ergoelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear ergoelaine,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to The Sintesa Jimbaran.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

From the Sintesa Hotel we were unable to walk to beach or walk to Bali stalls as the Hotel is very high/steep on the hill. But the Hotel provides free transport to the beach hourly, great service. Jimbaran is very crowded, no night life, but from the beach you are able to book drivers that will take you on day trips 10 hours, approx $50 for whole day $35 for half day, well worth it. Our driver was Wayan Puja "YASA". HP. 085 338 587 071. Yasa took us to wherever we wanted to go on the island, no other charges included eg: tolls. He knew all the local spots to shop; we could leave our bags in the car, which was great. At the end of our trip we had a meal at his wife’s restaurant "Warung - KU" Chinse/Thai food, the food was traditional and extremely tasty. Loved the whole experience of Bali, many thanks to our guide Yasar and his lovely wife Ambarini. Also loved the pool at the Sintesa, partly under cover and partly in sunshine in the mornings, perfect for when you come home after a day out. The bar staff were friendly and helpful at providing nice cold beer & Bacardi while playing a game of Snooker/Pool. This hotel is very good value for money, it is only about 12 months old, so everything is new, clean and the furniture, surroundings are all very latest designs. Well done to the designers of this hotel. If you are after a holiday that is up market you would go to Nusa Dua, but everything there is expensive and you probably won't have much of a venture. Going to a hotel where you have to leave to have the adventure is a good thing, resorts in Nusa Dua are for people who want to just rest by the pool and beach. Jimbaran is where you get to meet the people, experience the Bali way of life and have a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliematth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear juliematth
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a wonderful & memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We loved our stay here. The staff were exceptional with our kids, the breakfast buffet was amazing, the facilities on offer were great. Nothing was too much to ask the staff! Very happy guests that will definetly return!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaystang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Kaystang,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you and your family love our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We were very excited to stay at this hotel but unfortunately we were disappointed on several levels. The staff did their best with service recovery but we were glad that we only stayed here one night.

We had a quiet room on the 5th floor away from the pool. It had a comfortable bed and was spacious but it lacked style and upscale amenities.

The location is set on a steep hill with nothing within walking distance. A complimentary hourly shuttle goes back and forth to the main beach area/restaurants. The hotel is only 15 minutes to the airport (taxi cost is 90000-100000 rupiah). The hotel airport transfer is 200000.

The breakfast buffet was decent quality and had a large selection. The open air dining area is nicely designed with a view of the courtyard/pool. Unfortunately it felt like a cafeteria because of the noise and children running around.

There was nothing poor about the property it just wasn't as expected. It felt more like a business hotel that targets large tour groups, than a luxury hotel.

Room tip: High level rooms away from the pool are quieter
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balance_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Balance_bound
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Beautiful hotel, refreshing ocean breezes and impressive foyer welcomed us. Staff are amazing. Room overlooked pool and was spacious. Would recommend this hotel for luxurious stays and relaxing holidays. Spa massage treatments - wonderful. Food is good, breakfast menu is extensive. Hotel will provide afternoon car to local highlights as well as hourly shuttle to beach for wonderful sunset and BBQ seafood restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevenevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear kevenevans,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you and your partner like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews