We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The bedroom is spacious with a nice sofa in it. The breakfast area is very spacious and open, however, the table arrangement should be re-arranged so it can accommodate more couples or small family of max 4 people.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear DannyHs,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
We will take note and address your feedback regarding to the table arrangement to our respective department. We value your feedback for our services' and facilities' improvement.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We recently spent 4 nights at The Sintesa and these were our observations

- Very attractive room rates, they were very competitive for the area, which was great!!
- The catering is the biggest issue. The staff are not adequately trained and this was demonstrated on many occasions. We had our first lunch at The Bar (freezing inside with a heavy smell of cigarettes) our meals took 90 minutes to arrive and even then 2 meals never arrived, we cancelled them in the end when the kids starting to lose the plot with starvation. When we went to pay the bill, it took the wait staff an additional 30 minutes to reconcile the bill- it was embarrassing, annoying and beyond disappointing
- We didn't eat one meal at the restaurant that was without an issue (seafood pasta served with no seafood, cold meals, one main served 30 minutes before companions meal, warm white wine, Banana fritter fried to the point of burnt, Room service menu not available at night etc etc)
- The staff are very attentive, almost too much so, removing plates mid meal for example
- The main pool is 50% undercover, which is fine, however its FREEZING cold, was too cold for our kids. Due to it being 50% under cover shouldn't it be adequately heated?
- The layout of the main pool is odd, very limited sunlight on the main pool (none in the afternoon at all) so be prepared to sit in the shade all the time.
- 4 out of 7 of our group ended up with ear infections from the kids splash area/pool
- There is a subtle smell of fumes in several areas around the property which was very off-putting. I felt like I was inhaling exhaust fumes whilst trying to relax with the kids. We left the main pool area twice feeling light headed or with a headache.
- The shuttle into town was great, a quick 5 min drive and we were on the beach which worked well. however on 4 occasions we were left in town as the shuttle simply didn't show up to collect us- great when you have 3 kids under 3 with you.
- The hotel lacks personality and warmth, its spacious and clean, but lacks warmth and a welcoming feel. It was very unclear where to find the gym/kids club/doctor etc, all disappearing off into mysteryy corridoors!
- FYI no pool side service if you are wanting food/drink by the pool

The positives?
The rooms are spacious and clean which was fantastic when travelling with small kids, the adjoining room option was great.
The staff are abundant, always someone hanging around to help
Due to so many ear infections, we used the in house nurse/doctor which was fantastic

Don't mean to be super negative, this hotel has potential, and is still in the soft launch phase, having only been open for 6 months or so, can only hope you take this feedback on board and address it appropriately!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Emily S

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Our stay to this hotel was Wonderful. We stay for 3 nights in a beautiful Deluxe room. The breakfast was one of the best that we enjoyed at a hotel. The room was very big and nice with a see through glass from the bathroom. Since we were in Bali we went to some beaches: Dreamland Beach, Balangan Beach and Nusa Dua Beach with an Uber (cost less). Everything was more than we espected, they even give us a complimentary dinner for 2 and a 2 hours massage at the spa. Sintesa was overall wonderfull.
Bagia Astawa from reception was very helpfull.

Room tip: best price and services for honeymoon.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dulci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Dear Dulci C,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a wonderful stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.

Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel did not meet our expectations: massive building with no style and far from the beach. The pool area was a disappointment: half of the swimming pool is always in the shadow as built under the hotel itself.
The breakfast was average, compared to what you can get in other hotels even less expensive.
The room were we stayed was quite spacious but extremely noisy in the morning: we could hear the people walking in the corridor.
Luckily enough we stayed here only one night before our departure.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear DonatLondon,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Through this, we would like to explain that as though we are not at the beach, however, we have free shuttle every hour to the beach, which take about 5 minutes from our hotel to the beach area. Secondly, the pool was built with semi-indoor concept for both who likes indoor and outdoor swimming pool. We really appreciate for your understanding.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The place is sufficiently clean and the service is acceptable. However this massive hotel has not character. Breakfast is of poor quality and the bar is freezing cold as a result of a strong hair conditioning. it is in an isolated area not easy to reach at night and far from the beach. I would not recommended it for someone looking for a tradional, charming hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Silvia P,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews