We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 467 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel did not meet our expectations: massive building with no style and far from the beach. The pool area was a disappointment: half of the swimming pool is always in the shadow as built under the hotel itself.
The breakfast was average, compared to what you can get in other hotels even less expensive.
The room were we stayed was quite spacious but extremely noisy in the morning: we could hear the people walking in the corridor.
Luckily enough we stayed here only one night before our departure.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear DonatLondon,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Through this, we would like to explain that as though we are not at the beach, however, we have free shuttle every hour to the beach, which take about 5 minutes from our hotel to the beach area. Secondly, the pool was built with semi-indoor concept for both who likes indoor and outdoor swimming pool. We really appreciate for your understanding.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The place is sufficiently clean and the service is acceptable. However this massive hotel has not character. Breakfast is of poor quality and the bar is freezing cold as a result of a strong hair conditioning. it is in an isolated area not easy to reach at night and far from the beach. I would not recommended it for someone looking for a tradional, charming hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Silvia P,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

+ I checked in midnight, i was so exhausted that night but the two staff was very friendly and helpful and all smile no matter what time it was.
+ have been upgraded. The room is spacious and clean
+ the view. it is up in the hill.

- the hairdryer in the room. The plug is to small for the outlet. So i have to keep it in place when drying my hair.
- breakfast option is not too many choices.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paramitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear mith25,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.

We are sorry to hear that there is any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will address the problem regarding the hairdryer in the room as well as the breakfast choices. We value your feedback for our services' improvement.

Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

What a pleasant surprise to find this gem in Jimbaran (almost 1 year open). Rooms were clean, there were a couple of little things that I mentioned in reception, they were immediately taken care of. Pool was great for laps, EXCELLENT equipment in the gym, spas were fully equipped with sauna & Jacuzzi and various massage treatments were readily available. Free shuttle to the beach - a nice touch! Friendly staff made this an overall excellent stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear ManadoJeremy,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Excellent location, beautiful and classy property and a staff which is really warm. the staff went out of the way to be helpful and did it with a smile. Would love to repeat the stay with the hotel if I am in Bali again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saimisattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Saimisattar,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews