We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
288
96
44
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
96
44
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle local shopping centre hotel bali junior suite movie room beautiful hotel steam room buffet breakfast interconnecting rooms rooms are great extra bed pleasant stay star hotel the hotel offers quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 467 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Excellent location, beautiful and classy property and a staff which is really warm. the staff went out of the way to be helpful and did it with a smile. Would love to repeat the stay with the hotel if I am in Bali again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saimisattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Saimisattar,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We enjoyed the stay with you and all we have is good words and nothing less, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was the highlight of the day, the facilities of the hotel is excellent and we just hope that you keep up the good work.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amritchettri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear amritchettri
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed and like our Balinese Hospitality and also have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Right from the moment we checked in we knew this was going to be the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week holiday in Indonesia. The staff are so warm and welcoming at the Sintesa they valet parked the car, brought us cold towels, refreshing herb infused drinks and made us feel like old friends. The reception area itself is stunningly beautiful and so huge and airy. We were able to check-in two hours early and felt comfortable and relaxed and we hadn't even got to our rooms yet.

We stayed with our 3 kids aged 4 -10 for two nights in interconnecting rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms were beautiful, massive and absolutely immaculate we felt like we must have been the first guests to ever stay there. Loved the little touches like the beds being turned down every night and complementary snake fruits.

After traveling around Indonesia for two weeks the kids really appreciated the fast and reliable wi-fi connection in the rooms and the cable tv. When we finally coaxed them out of their room they loved swimming in the gigantic pool. The pool staff brought out inflatables for them to play with and as there were 3 members of staff playing with the kids I took the opportunity to relax and get some reading done on one of the sun loungers at the side of the pool. The pool has lots of shaded areas from the sun so I didn't have to worry about them getting burnt whilst they played.

The kids had a blast in the childrens activity room playing, drawing and building dens with the two members of staff there. The staff in there were absolutely brilliant at keeping them entertained and we 'lost' them for hours at a time.

The food in the bar was awesome and the kids loved the pizza and burgers especially. My only regret of our stay is I didn't make time to go there for happy hour. We all thought the secret door into the barbers room was cool and very James Bond.

All of the food we had in the hotel was exceptional, the breakfast menu was varied on both days and we stuffed ourselves silly. The coffee or hot chocolate for the kids was made fresh for you in the bar and brought out complete with lovely latte art.

We loved our stay in the Sintesa, the hotel is so well maintained and managed and we would love to come back to see all of the friendly staff who really do make you feel at home in this quality hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Rob M,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you and your family love our Balinese Hospitality, especially towards our facilities, services and food. We are also glad to learn that you and your family have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed in the Sintesa as a family in May '16. With intentions to use the hotel for just a couple of days before moving on, we were so well looked after, we ended up staying for an entire week. Whether you wanted to use it as a based for exploring the area, or preferred to have a relaxing day by the pool or in the spa, the hotel was first class. The staff were always attentive, polite, cheerful, and helpful. While not directly on the beach, the hotel laid on a free shuttle every hour which took you into or back from Jimbaran. Kuta is about 30-40 minutes away by taxi. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sintesa, or to use it next time we're in Bali.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank StrattyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Dear StrattyTraveller,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran…
Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are glad to learn that you like our Balinese Hospitality and have a memorable stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran.
Your comfort is our utmost priority; therefore, we strive our best to provide the excellent services and facilities to you and our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next return to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
The Management
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Food varities to be increased,
Pool Location not apporopriate for swimming as so near to eating facilities
Bar setting needs to be improved and beer options for Draft beer to be added.
Breakfast choice was very poor and needs to be increased
Hotel room was wonderful but working noise throughtout day on level 6 was a distraction
Maybe a better hotel shuttle service to other locations as well would be appropriate

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank PeterMcCartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sintesa Jim... B, General Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear PeterMcCartan,
Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We are disturbed to hear that you were disappointed by your experience. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services, as we aim to provide nothing but the perfect experience for each guest.
Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual’s expectations, but exceeding them. We are committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.
Please accept our sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all our guests. We hope sometime in the future there is an opportunity for you to come back to The Sintesa Jimbaran and to again enjoy a perfect beginning, which continues until the time you check out. If you would like to discuss any of these issues in further detail, we would be happy to hear from you at infotsj@sintesahotels.com.


Warmest Regards,
General Manager
The Sintesa Jimbaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews